We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Lake Elsinore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Certificate of Excellence
North Hollywood, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Visit to Lake Elsinore”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is right off the highway. Quick in and out by the front desk. Pool is wonderful. The coffee is the BEST I have had in a very long time. Better than I make at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ellendeette14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    69
    35
    14
    12
See reviews for
83
82
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Reserved on Priceline. Alexis at the Front Desk confirmed reservation and even upgraded us to a lake view king. AJ was very helpful checking us in and giving directions for shopping. Hotel is everything we needed:' large room, refrigerator, microwave, very clean and quite, and more. The breakfast was hot, varied, and included eggs and sausage. Best thing I can say is we will return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertCigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Booked this hotel because it seemed like it would be a nice place to stay for the price kind of place. Turns out not only was it that, but it was much nicer than expected! The staff was super friendly, not directly in the busy part of the city, had really nice sized and clean rooms, and you can't beat the FREE continental breakfast. A week prior, we had stayed in a Days INN in Riverside, Ca that I thought was nice due to the price of $47, which I guess isn't bad, but we spent just as much in fuel there and back as we would have, had we stayed closer. Here, we paid $109, through booking.com and it felt like we were a 5 star hotel. What really put the stay over the top, besides the friendly staff that was able to supply plastic wear and plates when we needed them, was the breakfast. It had the usual continental breakfast foods such as the pastries, cereal, bagels, juice, and coffee, but it goes a step further with scrambled eggs and sausage! With this little addition I was thoroughly impressed! The seating was nice as well, with at least 8 nice sized tables inside and about 3 outside that you can see the beautiful lake from. Overall, I guess the title says it all, I was surprisingly amazed! Hope this was helpful :)

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd (top) floor at the far South end with a king, which included a small couch, desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Mace_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was passing through the area and was unable to find a room on Temecula so I decided to stay here. The price was very reasonable especially as compared to similar hotels in Temecula. It is only 9 miles away so why spend the extra money. The hotel is very nice, very clean, and the breakfast was good though the dining room was so small I had to share a table with complete strangers. That was awkward but as it turns out they were from the same city as me (Houston). So if you are in the area and need a place to stay and can't find something in Temecula then I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank-you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased when we see all aspects of a guests visit were enjoyable. We will of course pass on your kind words to the staff members who helped to make your trip a memorable one. Thank you for recommending our hotel.

Ajay P - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have stayed here twice to visit family in the area. It is nice, quiet, comfortable, & clean. Breakfast has good choices & is always well stocked. The price reasonable weeknights, but too expensive on weekends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We normally stay in Temecula when we come to this area, however, all our favorites were booked and we opted to stay at this location and it is a gem. It is easy to find, right off the freeway, yet far enough in that there is no noticeable noise. The front desk staff were very friendly and our room was very clean and nice. There was a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed a nice evening in. The breakfast was also above average with scrambled eggs and sausages - quite tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiebird_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAP2897, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank-you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you found your accommodations clean, comfortable and the staff friendly. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the Dallas/Fort Worth area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. Friday night, we got to watch fireworks out of our window. We enjoyed relaxing in the heated spa in the evening, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Esenci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAP2897, Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Escenci,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 951-674-3131.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ajay Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elsinore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
80 reviews
9.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Canyon Lake
73 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Murrieta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Address: 31781 Casino Drive, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530-4511 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake View Inn And Suites
Best Western Lake View Hotel Lake Elsinore
Best Western Lake Elsinore
Lake Elsinore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing