We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Neat and clean place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was very neat. The lobby was clean and looked new. The room was adequately spacious and tidy. It was clean. The bed was comfortable, too. There was a fridge and a microwave oven in the room. Parking was free.

The restaurant got a nice view and an outdoor patio. The breakfast buffet had sausage, eggs, ham, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, muffin and pastries, as well as juice and coffee. The good thing was, it was included in the room rate.

There was a small plaza located across the street. Although it was one block away from the baseball stadium, you would need a car to get there. It was also less than 10-minute driver to a big church and the hiking trail along the lake. Location-wise, it was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ydenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    67
    29
    12
    10
See reviews for
77
79
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My family and I traveled to Lake Elsinore this last week to attend my Step-son's graduation. I called the hotel prior to our arrival with a few questions and concerns. I have 2 small children ages 6, and 71/2. Both are ADHD and my youngest is Autistic. One of my concerns was my youngest having a meltdown and disturbing any guests that my be in a room below us. The front desk blocked us into a room on the ground floor. Upon our arrival we arrived at our room to find what was a perfect room for us. Their ground floor rooms have 2 doors, 1 door goes to the hall the other to outside. Just outside our room was a small grass area and the pool. The area near us was gated so my soon couldn't go far even if he tried. Both kids were able to run off steam if need be.
The front desk agent working on the evenings we were there were wonderful. My son takes medicine for his ADHD a they were both kind enough to give us a small cup of milk from the breakfast so that I was able to give him his medicine. He won't take the pills we have to disguise it with the milk. I made our evening just wonderful. The entire staff was very nice and caring. I work in a hotel in my hometown and understand how a guest wants to feel while traveling. The staff here at the Best Western Plus was just amazing. Thank you very much for a very comfortable stay we will return when staying in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Came to Lake Elsinore to visit family, not a lot of choices in the smaller town but the stay in Best Western was nice. Rooms were clean and big. Was able to use the pool in the day, weather was sunny and it was very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FermiLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western very much! It was always clean, the staff, especially the front desk personnel, were very caring... and the complimentary breakfasts were outstanding!

We were on an extended motorcycle trip, staying here for 3 nights. The Lake Elsinore was very safe for our bikes with more than adequate lighting and video patrolled. We enjoyed the stay here during our recent conference very much and will be happy to return again!

Room Tip: The ground floor is an easy access level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterGunnOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Or.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our family came up for a 4 day Christian motorcycle leadership summit, we were told at Registration that the hot tub was out of service but should be up and running by the following day. After riding over 500 miles in a day our bodies were tired and sore so this wasn't welcome news. Numerous others attending the rally also were disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working. This is day 3 of the rally and the hot tub still isn't in working order. This hotel is recommended by those putting on the rally and the hotel was well aware we were coming, the least they could have done was to make sure that hot tub was in good working order as some came as far away as Georgia and Washington.

I had made our reservations and specifically asked for the top floor so we didn't have to hear heavy boots on top of us, when we arrived we were told there were no rooms available on the top floor. Thankfully the woman at the desk put us on the ground floor with our associates right above us, she was apologetic and helpful.

The breakfast was ok but when your feeding hungry bikers the hotel needs to keep ample eggs and sausage going at the same time. We went in for breakfast only to find 2 sausage links and a full bowl of eggs. We spoke with the person that was keeping the breakfast bar full so decided to wait for the sausage. After a few minutes more eggs were brought in but no sausage. We were running short on time at that point so ended up grabbing a few pastries and coffee and left. Another disappointment that could have been avoided, they knew the hotel was booked and should have taken better care of their paying customers in a timely manner.

Last but not least, the internet is painfully slow. I was unable to download a business video without the internet stream stopping over and over again. Very frustrating for business travelers. It literally took 25 minutes to watch a 10 minute video presentation.

We normally like staying at the Best Western chain but next year when we're here we'll look for another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromthemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel exceeded our expectation. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff member when we checked in. She helped us find some restaurants for dinner and pointed out the amenities of the hotel (e.g. free breakfast). The room was very nice and included a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was a step up from the typical continental breakfast including scrambled eggs and sausage. We liked our stay and will definitely return when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I was the organizer of a large film production team that stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 5 days. The manager, Kamran, and his team were more than accommodating and helpful. The property was very well-maintained. None of our 30+ guests had any complaints. Great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elsinore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Canyon Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
9.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Address: 31781 Casino Dr, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530-4511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake View Inn And Suites
Best Western Lake View Hotel Lake Elsinore
Best Western Lake Elsinore
Lake Elsinore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing