We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay this time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our family came up for a 4 day Christian motorcycle leadership summit, we were told at Registration that the hot tub was out of service but should be up and running by the following day. After riding over 500 miles in a day our bodies were tired and sore so this wasn't welcome news. Numerous others attending the rally also were disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working. This is day 3 of the rally and the hot tub still isn't in working order. This hotel is recommended by those putting on the rally and the hotel was well aware we were coming, the least they could have done was to make sure that hot tub was in good working order as some came as far away as Georgia and Washington.

I had made our reservations and specifically asked for the top floor so we didn't have to hear heavy boots on top of us, when we arrived we were told there were no rooms available on the top floor. Thankfully the woman at the desk put us on the ground floor with our associates right above us, she was apologetic and helpful.

The breakfast was ok but when your feeding hungry bikers the hotel needs to keep ample eggs and sausage going at the same time. We went in for breakfast only to find 2 sausage links and a full bowl of eggs. We spoke with the person that was keeping the breakfast bar full so decided to wait for the sausage. After a few minutes more eggs were brought in but no sausage. We were running short on time at that point so ended up grabbing a few pastries and coffee and left. Another disappointment that could have been avoided, they knew the hotel was booked and should have taken better care of their paying customers in a timely manner.

Last but not least, the internet is painfully slow. I was unable to download a business video without the internet stream stopping over and over again. Very frustrating for business travelers. It literally took 25 minutes to watch a 10 minute video presentation.

We normally like staying at the Best Western chain but next year when we're here we'll look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromthemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 296 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel exceeded our expectation. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff member when we checked in. She helped us find some restaurants for dinner and pointed out the amenities of the hotel (e.g. free breakfast). The room was very nice and included a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was a step up from the typical continental breakfast including scrambled eggs and sausage. We liked our stay and will definitely return when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I was the organizer of a large film production team that stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 5 days. The manager, Kamran, and his team were more than accommodating and helpful. The property was very well-maintained. None of our 30+ guests had any complaints. Great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BARBARA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you are visiting Pecanga or Pala Casinos or the vineyards in Temecula you want to think of staying here. We live in Santa Clarita which is about 2 hrs to Temecula and instead of driving home this is a good pitstop for the night. Very friendly front desk and easy check in. Rooms are very clean, not huge but they give you a frig,microwave, and coffee maker. Better than average complimentary breakfast as that you can have scrambled eggs and sausage as a choice. Pastries, coffee, juices and even a waffle maker. Very comfy night and very clean and the price was right when comparing to staying at one of the casinos that is unless you are comped. Really did not want to review as that I am giving away my port in the storm.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 307 and wife panicked when saw we were right by elevator but a very quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel! Completely out of place in Elsinore, but it's so nice to finally have a nice place to stay there. Everyone was nice & helpful, rooms were modern, lobby was gorgeous. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber91606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This Best Western is a good hotel. The staff is very friendly. The room was clean. Room is spacious. That's one of the things I appreciate when staying in hotels.
The only minor thing is an old fashioned tv. But I don't mind as I have no time to watch tv on vacation.
Breakfast room is big enough. At the end of our trip, I had enough of the American continental breakfasts, so I did not eat a lot at this hotel. But there were waffles, Danish, cereals, yoghurt, eggs, hamburger.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Danielleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elsinore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 8 in Lake Elsinore
85 reviews
9.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Murrieta
8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
12.6 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#12 of 19 in Temecula
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites

Address: 31781 Casino Dr, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530-4511 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Price Range: $74 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake View Inn And Suites
Best Western Lake View Hotel Lake Elsinore
Best Western Lake Elsinore
Lake Elsinore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing