We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Buddies Pizza - Lake Elsinore CA”
Review of My Buddies Pizza

My Buddies Pizza
Ranked #36 of 141 Restaurants in Lake Elsinore
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Sun City, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“My Buddies Pizza - Lake Elsinore CA”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Small family owned Pizza place kind of off the beaten path. We went there for the 1st time on Sat for Pizza but they have other Italian favorites like Calamari, Eggplant, Wings, Pasta & Salads. They also serve Beer, bottled & on tap. My Buddies loads the ingredients on the pizza.. not just dots them on it. Great Value & fresh Ingredients. They have a large gaming area separated by a wall with a glass window for kids & would be good for team or group events. Lots of TV's to catch all the sports action. The pizza is great but a little pricey. In all we had a great lunch & plan to come back & try some of the other Italian food they have.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Buddies ..”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good juicy Pizza! They usually offer a better beer or two (Hanger 24) but these aren't always in stock/on tap. Good homemade "potato chips"! If your kids love video games, this place has a lot of them! They are in a separate room but it's possible to sit next to the window to watch your kids without being in there. NIce to get away from the chains and support the little guy!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MKPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was the first time we went here and were very pleasantly surprised by how really good the pizza is. We had "The Works". They are very generous with the toppings and everything was absolutely fresh. The prices are reasonable, but not only that, each day they have some kind of special. Today, Tuesday, was buy one get one free pizza. Guess what we're having for dinner tomorrow...yep the free pizza with all those delicious toppings and I can hardly wait. We'll be eating here on our way to the Lake Elsinore Storms Baseball games along with any other time we're in the mood for a good pizza. I highly recomend you give them a try. Oh yes, they also have a seperate game room and party specials.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“GREAT pizza!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

LOVE the sauce, and the toppings for the pizzas are GREAT as well. The prices are higher than most pizza places, which is why I opted for 4 stars instead of 5. The food is so GOOD though it's a nice treat once in a while.

Helpful?
Thank Shelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Huge Pizzas. Taste great! Ambiance is a bit stark. But Looks like a great place to have Pizza and Beer on a Monday night with football and friends.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Buddies Pizza also viewed

 

Been to My Buddies Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing