We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STEAK IN A LONG TIME!”

Lone Star Steakhouse
Ranked #77 of 136 Restaurants in Lake Elsinore
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bonsall, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST STEAK IN A LONG TIME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We came in at about 6:30 on a Saturday night. They were busy but there were open tables. We tried steaks and pork chops. Everything was superb; I haven't had a steak so tasty and tender in a long while. Great service and a good margarita topped it off!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneDoll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perris, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great appetizers and Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Lone Star has some of the best appetizers. Their filet mignon cheese dip is fantastic. We also purchased the appetizer platter. Together, these were a feast for two people. Our service was excellent. The bartender was attentive and informed us of specials, and described each of the items in great detail. If you want to just pop into this restaurant for a drink and appetizers at the bar, this is the place. The restaurant is clean, staff is helpful, and you feel like you are really having a night out here in Lake Elsinore. I will bring my friends next time to enjoy the experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better for Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Dinner past few times was just so so and problems with the steaks being prepared correctly.

We do like going for Lunch however. Great Burgers.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Long wait for great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The three of us ordered a Rib Eye, a Sirloin & Fish/Chips. Cost was just $52. Service was good but food was great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeandShe5066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Lived near one but never ate there until I ate at one in FL first and enjoyed it. Had a 6oz sirloin that was bacon wrapped with fresh green beans and a sweet potato. Service was great. Pretty good crowd for a weeknight.

Helpful?
Thank ostokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse also viewed

 
Lake Elsinore, CA
 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing