We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best southern calif. Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best southern calif. Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The friendless hotel casino in southern ca. Food is great, the staff outstanding and the poker room the best. The most relaxed time I can remember.v The poker room is run very professionally and the dealers are the best. Would recomend the resort to all my friends

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blaze4138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
7
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

It's been a little bit since I stayed there but I've always enjoyed the poker room the food and the great hospitality. Great people good times lots of fun. Come check it out for yourself. I live in Lake Elsinore area for 20 years and their steak and eggs unbelievable and the prices are great.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jammonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have recently returned from Lake Elsinore where I was on a 2 week Skydiving holiday, the hotel was booked for me by the instructor and I knew nothing of it so when I arrived at the Hotel and casino I had no expectations, The hotel its self is very unassuming from the outside and when you step in to the lobby there is no WOW factor but then again for the price it is well above what is expected, the rooms were very large and clean and tidy and the front desk staff friendly and helpful.
After a few days we had settled in and it was like we were part of a big family the staf were AMAZING, ive been all over the world and have dealt with many hotel staff but this was different they were so welcoming and made an effort to talk to us at every opportunity.

The Restaurant at Lake Elsinore Casino is superb the menu is varied and priced so reasonably that you almost assume your not going to be in for much however the kitchen produces food to the highest standard and are very accommodating for off menu orders portion size is huge and quality second to none, They do Asian menu and have a great Asian chef producing great food.

The staff at the Hotel really have things good here they all work together and hard and from the restaurant,bar to security everyone is absolutely lovely and it was my best hotel experience to date I cant wait to return to Lake Elsinore and the main reason is the hotel and the hot tub !!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms will encounter noise from entertainment but this was never late !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wezmurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Pros: All the staff were cheerful and friendly. As I was checking in, Danny, the hotel manager greeted and welcomed me to the hotel.

The room has a small balcony. The room was nice and clean and the shower was excellent because of the good water pressure and lots of hot water. Very relaxing at the end of the day, and the beds are nice and firm for a good nights sleep. The room has wi-fi, TV and you get a free USA Today newspaper.

The breakfast daily specials are excellent for only $4.99 which is a NY steak, eggs, sausage and gravy, and a choice of hash browns, home fries or grits with toast. There is also another one of a 2+2+2 which consists of pan cakes, eggs, ham or sausage and a choice of hash browns, home fries or grits with toast.

Cons: Couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kinichaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I suspect that the Hotel. Poker Room, and the Restaurant are in some type of contest
to see which department can provide the best service. The winners in this contest are
the customers. You will be treated with the same courtesy and kindness whether it's your first
visit to the Lake, or you are a long time regular.
Special thanks to Danny and Yahaira at the Hotel and to Pat in the Poker Room for
setting the tone. It's greatly appreciated. Bob C.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great place to stop in and have some fun. Have some drinks and play some poker!!! Very friendly place dealers and staff are very friendly!!!!!!!!!!! Got the players card and ended up getting free food and also $25 credit to play in any poker tournament.......You cant beat that. Try this place at least once

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I can not speak to the Hotel and hotel rooms, but the Poker room is GREAT. I played all over the US and while this poker room is relatively small (by mega Casino standards), it often has more tables in play than our much larger local Casino Pechanga. That is because it is a very friendly, down home, club type of atmosphere with GREAT food. There are always good games with lots of action!

Room Tip: I did not rate some of the areas because I have not stayed at the hotel, so I only rated what I coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elsinore
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Canyon Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 20930 Malaga Rd, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530-4508 (Formerly Lake Elsinore Resort and Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Elsinore Hotel Lake Elsinore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing