We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stadium” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Elsinore Storm, The Diamond

Lake Elsinore Storm, The Diamond
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Santa Fe Springs, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This stadium is very clean, reasonable, easy in, easy out. No rowdy fans. Great food & great prices. Oh don't forget the good beer too. There was also a large play area for kids. The games are very entertaining in between innings. I love Thunder.......but looks like he's been in the dirt.......lol

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank marciaclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    28
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Storm Baseball”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Truly a fun venue for the whole family. Price of admission is great. Seats are all awesome. Drinks and snacks are a little pricy but a lot cheaper than a major league stadium. Players from all teams really like the game and are not prima donnas. If you go when there are special events you will always have a great time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Local entertainment fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Storm is the local Single A baseball team for the San Diego Padres and the stadium is about an hour drive north of San Diego just off I-15. For about $10 a ticket, any seat in the House is a great seat as the stadium holds about 6000 people. Most games start at 7PM. The stadium also hosts many other events throughout the year including Mud Runs, motorcross races, speed boat races on the adjacent Lake and JDRF and other charity walks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerrylovesTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murieta,California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“TRADITION!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

For the past 19 years I've been taking my kids & grandkids to this place. It's been a tradition since 1994 to take my kids to a ball game here. NOW my kids have kids & they now make it THEIR tradition to take their kids every baseball season. They should utilize this stadium during off season for concerts & other events..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Avalon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We love ball games and the Storm is the place to go. We like to watch the game plus they provide additional family entertainment too! But the best thing I love the most is that I don't have to drive to Orange or LA!

Helpful?
Thank Newmans2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Elsinore Storm, The Diamond also viewed

 

Been to Lake Elsinore Storm, The Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing