We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tempo
Post
Inbox
Search

“Wonderful meal”
Review of Milly's Restaurant

Milly's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Tempo
Price range: $9 - $26
Description: Irish /English/European/continental /Curry Restaurant . All freshly homemade foods by qualified and well experienced chefs and run by professional management.
Restaurant details
Description: Irish /English/European/continental /Curry Restaurant . All freshly homemade foods by qualified and well experienced chefs and run by professional management.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time to eat here but it definitely won’t be the last!! The ambience, the decor, the staff and the food were all excellent. I had the lamb shank and the meat just fell off the bone. My husband had the pan fried chicken and opted for the pepper sauce instead of the mushroom sauce. He raved about the flavours and thoroughly enjoyed it. We dived straight into our meals so sorry no photographs this time, perhaps the next time .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Gerriemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2019

Cooking on a summer Sunday evening ...... no thanks.
Heard about Milly’s of Tempo from the Brother, who raved about the meal they got.

Reserved a table for two at 6:00 pm and were seated immediately by the friendly front of house staff.
After a few minutes reading the Drinks List our order was taken , immediately followed by our meal order.
The dishes, Garlic Bread, Poached Salmon and Lamb Shank arrived after a short wait of perhaps 20 minutes. Time enough to look around the calming coloured walls and modernist prints on the walls ..... the music was a soft and soothing piano solo. Lighting was subdued, yet bright enough to find our way to the spotless washrooms.

Delicious, barely does justice to the meals. The salmon was poached to perfection without the usual “fishy” stench ..... the lamb shank tenderly fell off the bone . Our sauces were served in tiny cups so you chose wether a small drizzle or a float your boat portion was poured onto your main.

Dessert was a small choice but they’re all homemade..... coffee was strong and aromatic ...... lovely just on its own.

Service was so discrete , as to be ghosting between the several occupied tables.
John, the Owner from Kerala in South India was delightful and engaging, enquiring at each table as to the diners satisfaction and if he could get anything more for them.

Totally un-rushed, a delightful couple of hours spent in a relaxing atmosphere, delicious meals, ...... and yes we’ll be back with family and friends.

“ NANDHI “ ( THANK YOU ) ... to John and his team for a lovely evening .

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BacardiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Excellent as always! We live locally and return often for the great friendly service and good value for freshly prepared meals that are to a high standard. Good menu choices for all courses, steaks cooked perfectly, and good vegetarian options. Thanks for all.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Raymy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Really good food. Visited with friends during vegetarian week, couldn’t fault the choice. Staff are so friendly. Restaurant really clean and well located on the Main Street. Restaurant is spotless. I see another reviewer has mentioned no mobile signal - that’s hardly the fault of Millys & is a tempo wide issue nothing they can do about it!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank CaoimheBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

A warm welcome, friendly efficient service and good, honest food at reasonable prices ! My wife and I visited Milly's on our journey from Belfast to Ballinamallard (the village of Tempo seeming like a good place for a stop-off). Even though there was a large group to be served, and we were running slightly late on our journey time, the lovely staff "pulled out all the stops" and we were served two fine courses impressively promptly. This fine, modest restaurant - with fresh modern decor - is an example to the rest and we will definitely make time to visit again and take longer to enjoy the experience. Well done and thanks again, Team Milly's !!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Banj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milly's Restaurant also viewed

Fivemiletown, County Tyrone
Fivemiletown, County Tyrone
 
Fivemiletown, County Tyrone
Clogher, County Tyrone
 
Tempo, County Fermanagh
Tempo, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Milly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing