We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda Ka...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The cottage is elegantly decorated and very comfortable as well. Easy to find, and the owners are friendly. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Brenda,
Thanks so much for choosing to spend your 25th anniversary at the Burnt Mill Canyon Cottage. My wife is a designer and she had a fun time decorating the cottage - glad that you found it both elegant and very comfortable. We would love to have you make a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish I had more stars to give!”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our recent stay at this beautifully-decorated and well-appointed cabin was memorable. Paul and Janice have thought of everything. While we enjoyed the location of this property - as it allowed us access to area sites, drives, hiking and restaurants - what we will cherish is our romantic evenings in front of the fireplace - enjoying the serenity and beauty of our surroundings.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of dealing with Paul and the beauty and provisioning of the cabin.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
Susan,
We are delighted that you enjoyed the serenity and beauty at the Burnt Mill Canyon Cottage! One of the main reasons that we pick this cottage is because of the gorgeous canyon that it is located in. Thanks for rating us 5+ stars!!! Hope you can come again!
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroy M
San Diego, California
1 review
“Perfect for a romantic getaway”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Burnt mill cottage beats any expectations .
The owners have taken pride in putting this place together .
It comes fully equipped with a clean and modern kitchen with stainless appliances . there is even olive oil coffee sugar and stevia.
This is a 2 story cottage with a spacious upstairs bedroom and a very nice bathroom.
It is minutes from dining shopping and the lake. Parking right out front is a breeze and the wooden walkway to the cabin gives it a very secluded feel.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2016
Leroy, We are pleased that you found the Burnt Mill Canyon Cottage "Perfect for a romantic getaway"! We have tried hard to create a beautiful getaway for anniversaries, honeymoons, birthdays and special occasions. We are glad that we were able to beat your expectations!
Hope you can come back soon!
Paul & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capecat01
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Having spent 4 days in the Lake Arrowhead area at this cottage, I find the term "cottage" is a bit of a misnomer as this lovely cabin really is beyond your typical mountain rental. With its two story design and luxury amenities it truly is an easy recommendation for any couple choosing a get away location for a weekend or even a week or more! Attention to detail is obvious as soon as you cross the footbridge over the creek and enter this cozy cabin from the stone fireplace in the living room to the all leather furniture and quality appliances all available for your use during your stay. This rental definitely gets my thumbs up!

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2016
Catherine,
Thanks for staying at the Burnt Mill Canyon Cottage and for your kind comments that "this lovely cabin really is beyond your typical mountain rental". We have worked for over a year to try to make this cottage a very special place - a step above the other cabins on the mountain, and it sounds like we have succeeded! We are pleased that you enjoyed our "attention to detail", and hope that you can come back again soon!
Thank you,
Paul & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandyMan9...
Ventura, California
2 reviews
“Very Romantic! Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Burnt Mill Cottage! The outside of the cabin was beautiful, especially in the light snow fall. Inside the cabin was very warm and inviting. The lighting, wood paneling, and stone fireplace were striking. I liked the bathroom sink that was carved out of a boulder. My wife appreciated the well-appointed kitchen and labeling on all the drawers. Everything was very comfortable and romantic. This cabin definitely has a luxury, high end feel, and yet the price was very reasonable. This was the perfect place for my wife and I to get away for a few days. We are already making plans to return.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very beautiful and romantic, inside and out.
Liked least: I liked everything - it exceeded my expectations!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2015
Randy and Carrie,
Thanks for the great review of your time at the Burnt Mill Canyon Cottage, we are glad that you found it to be the "perfect getaway"! We have just thoroughly remodeled the 1922 cottage, including rebuilding the beautiful stone fireplace that you mentioned. We are pleased that you found the cottage "very comfortable and romantic", and look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S
1 review
“Well appointed and maintained”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A high quality accomodation and not what you may expect from a basic rental. From the furniture to the towels, everything looked brand new. As we didn't cook there, i can't speak about the kitchen other than it looked beautiful.

The WiFi was great and the only thing missing was cable TV.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortabe and great location
Liked least: No regular TV
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2015
Thanks Robert,
We are pleased that you and your wife chose the Burnt Mill Canyon Cottage to spend your Honeymoon!! We have just completed a major remodel and as you mentioned - most everything from the furniture to the towels is brand new (or an antique). We don't offer cable tv, but we do have WiFi and Netflix. We hope the two of you can visit again!!
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdowningC...
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful exclusive cabin getaway”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This cabin was amazing. We loved the decor and the special upgrades the owners have done... heated blankets, extra blankets downstairs, super cute bedroom and reading nook, hobbit sink, and so much more! We spent a lot of time sitting in front of the fireplace. Everything you could need for your stay. Great location! I only wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
Hi Michelle,
Sounds like you and Rob had a great time at the Burnt Mill Canyon Cottage! Janice and I are pleased that you "loved the decor and the special upgrades". We also love sitting in front of the fireplace with the beautiful view of the canyon ritht out the windows!
Come again,
Paul & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing