We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Arrowhead Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arrowhead Lake Inn
walnut creek, ca
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed October 24, 2009

I have traveled to Lake Arrowhead for 15 years on business and just discovered this gem. The location is ideal, the rates are very reasonable and the staff is friendly. What more could you want? I will stay here from now on rather than the resort across the way.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amp94596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    16
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
43
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2009

The Lakeview Lodge is really a bed & breakfast, not a hotel. It is charming and warmly decorated. The owners are very friendly and helpful. (We've been vacationing in Lake Arrowhead for years. One Thanksgiving, we got caught in an unexpected snowstorm. The husband of one of the owners came over with his 4 x 4 to help us get our car onto the main road - I've never had that kind of service at a Hilton.)

The location is great, too. It is directly across from Lake Arrowhead Village (very convenient), but, even better is the view. It looks out across the lake and the surrounding pine-covered mountains - just beautiful!

The stay includes a minimal breakfast (cereal, juice, coffee), so don't expect an elaborate breakfast. However, it makes up for it by offering some amazing (and huge) cinnamon rolls from a local bakery.

There are 7 rooms (I think); a couple are very small. The others are fine. The upstairs rooms in the main house are quite large (and have the best views). Each room is uniquely decorated. Overall, I would recommend the Lakeview Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2009

A perfect get away with outstanding value. Located within a 2 minute walk to Lake Arrowhead Village, the room was clean and nicely decorated. There was a free continental breakfast with unlimited coffee in a dining alcove with a terrific view of the lake and forest beyond. They had an extensive DVD collection with in–room TV’s that have DVD capability. I had a totally relaxing experience in a warm and friendly mountain cabin. The owner was very conscientious about assuring a great stay . . . . and it was. Already making plans to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revlumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2008

My wife and I spent a weekend in Lake Arrowhead and I chose the Romantiqe Lakeview Lodge for our stay. I wanted a small B&B close to the lake at a reasonable price. We stayed in the Rose Garden room.

The inn is indeed walking distance to Lake Arrowhead Village and to the lake, however, the inn is right on Highway 189 meaning you can hear traffic even from our room in the back and to walk to the Village you must walk next to the highway for a hundred yards or so.

They serve a continental type breakfast of juice, coffee, cinnamon rolls, fruit, and cereal. Not a huge selection, but enough to fill you up for the morning. The cinnamon rolls are awesome.

The bed in our room needed new mattresses. Neither my wife nor I slept very well either night. The mattresses sagged to the middle and were on the soft side. The room was small but perfectly acceptable for the rate and location. Parking was never a problem, though our visit did not occur during the high season.

The inn has a large selection of DVDs that you can borrow any time day or night and they offer a fridge full of sodas and juice that is included in the room price.

The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Before we arrived, I called up and asked for dinner suggestions and they made a dinner reservation for us at Casual Elegance which was excellent. They knew all about the goings on in the Village and suggested things to do. They have a membership at the Tavern Bay Beach Club and we borrowed the membership card and had a very nice picnic lunch next to the lake at the Beach Club. There really aren't any other places like this to hang out by the lake.

One request we had was that they would have the option to use towels a second time.

  • Liked — the location and the helpful staff
  • Disliked — uncomfortable bed
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongBeachTraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2008

Lakeview Lodge sits just above the village and is within walking distance (about 1/5 mile to Stater Bros and near a mile to the far end of the village) of most attractions. The rooms are clean and well decorated with Victorian era furnishings.
We stayed in the Romantique which is quite roomy and more like a suite. This room is upstairs and faces the lake and highway. The windows are double paned so the little road noise was not very disturbing.
The place now hosts wifi, an adequate DVD collection for use in the newer TV/players in the rooms, complimentary sodas, water, snack food (including microwave popcorn for movies) and huge cinnamon rolls from the local bakery. My wife got into one of the movies and couldn't be budged for an hour... so guys, watch it.
The continental breakfasts feature said rolls with the usual juice, coffee, tea, cereals and milk and fruits which were tasty and filling.
Be sure to check out the list of local activities on the Lodge's and the Lake Arrowhead web sites to be prepared for your stay.
A boat ride on the Arrowhead Queen will take you around the lake and give you a bit of history. It takes about one hour and leaves from the village.
Chris and Sheila made our stay pleasant and restful.
See the lodge's website for complete details.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Lakeview Lodge for a 2-night getaway. Everything was perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was amazing! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mafenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2007

Came up with my girlfriend for a summer weekend getaway for our anniversary, and absolutely loved everything. The room was beautiful, the staff was very nice, and overall everything about the place was very well done. I requested champagne to be put in our room, and they did it. I couldn't have asked for a better place to have our anniversary!!

  • Liked — The atmosphere and the helpful staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank guitarhero200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
0.2 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
33 reviews
4.8 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Arrowhead Mountain Inn
#4 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Lake Inn

Property: Arrowhead Lake Inn
Address: 28051 Hwy 189, Lakes Edge Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrowhead lake Inn is a 9 roomed Modern Victorian Inn overlooking beautiful Lake Arrowhead. With a 5 minute stroll to the center of the village and all the local amenities. Easy access anywhere you want to explore on San Bernardino mountains. Local summer and winter activities all year round. If you like photography a great place to start offering the lake/plants/trees and wild life. Be ready to sit and wait to catch the wild life. The Inn has Lakeview rooms with private balconies and suites. Smaller rooms for those cozy nights Complimentary videos for all in room DVD/TV players. Free self service breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. No parking fees. No minimum stay. All Rooms are maintained to a high standard which includes Refrigerator, Microwave, with complimentary Coffee, Tea and free toiletries including hair dryers. The Main Lobby/reception area has the latest 3D LED TV open to checked in guests. Truly a place for relaxation meeting and making new friends. Celebrations after the wedding, birthdays and for those who need to unwind alone. We offer all this and more to help you relax and enjoy your stay stress free with friends and family. 24/7 contact customer service. Open for reservations all year every year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowhead Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing