We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of Arrowhead Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arrowhead Lake Inn
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The owner of this place Hermina did a great job making us feel at home and went over and beyond her duties to make sure we had a memorable experience. She is so down to earth and accommodating.
The place is warm, well decorated but not overly done, clean and cozy. It feels very much like how you want your home to be. The view of the lake from our room made it even better. On behalf of my wife and myself a heartfelt thanks. We will be back for sure.
If you guys are planning on staying a few days in Arrowhead this is definitely the place to stay. Great location, walking distance from the village and very private. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Romantique is a very special room although the other rooms are great as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannytisoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 76 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Arrowhead Lake in. We received a warm welcome from Hermine, and she even upgraded us to the best room in the House!
Its warm, cosy, clean and comfortable, a nice little retreat in the mountains with a spectacular view of the lake.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWinter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in the ribbon and lace room. The room was so tiny!! I could barely move in there. It was hard to enjoy vacation while being so incredibly claustrophobic in the room. On top of that, every time you walk in the room it hits you with a pungent and unfavorable odor. I can't think of what it smelled like but it wasn't good. The bed wasn't comfortable. The heater didn't work and it's 23 degrees at night. Breakfast was a joke. We could have bought our own cereal and paid far less for a room. I don't count gas station pastries and cereal as a good breakfast. It was my first bed and breakfast and I hated it. We joked about our tiny broom closet sized room and meager "continental" breakfast all weekend. Spent a few dollars more to stay across the street at the resort. It's not even that much more and it would be so so worth it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alee143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 all the way from the UK and having driven across America staying at numerous B&Bs we were blown away by Lake Arrowhead inn. From the view, to the balcony, to the beautiful room, to the welcome and service and best of all the price was extremely competitive for what the Inn offers. We shall be back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lankbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I love this place because it's affordable, the view is spectacular and you can walk down to the Village in less than 10 minutes. Hermine was a joy to work with and we found the two differerent rooms we've stayed in, comfortable and clean with every detail down pat. (I forget the room names, but they were in the lower front on either side of the building). We liked that it wasn't a formal B&B sit down breakfast but can rather grab a quick bite when it's convenient for us. The individually wrapped pastries were yummy (the same ones we buy from Sam's club) so that you can even grab them to go if you're in a rush and the fruit, cereals , snacks and coffee abundant every morning. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Lake Arrowhead. Mike and Maria Heh - Huntington Beach, CA

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weekend a the Arrowhead Lake Inn. The beds were comfy, the rooms were cozy, we had access to 24/7 fruit, snacks and a wide variety of DVD's, and a wide assortment of continental breakfast items. We were there with another family couple and it afforded us time together and time apart. We enjoyed a movie together in the parlor and also found quiet spaces around the Inn and in our rooms to enjoy a good book. It was walking distance to the Arrowhead Village and an easy drive to a number of good eateries. All-in-all we would recommend it to anyone interested in serious R & R.
CTRojas

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderful experience. The location overlooks Lake Arrowhead and the village, it is easy to find with ample parking and just a tranquil walk to the center of the village. Nestled into the hillside, this quaint B&B offers unsurpassed customer service and amenities which compare to your own living room. The shared “family room” offers healthy snacks and beverages available 24 hours a day (unhealthy snacks for those midnight cravings of sweets). The spacious rooms are artfully decorated and smartly equipped. During our visit one of us needed minor medical attention and the owner was the first on the scene and the last to leave. She professionally and compassionately attended to all of our needs! Needless to say, I was impressed with Lake Arrowhead Inn from the time I made my reservations through checkout…I will definitely stay here every time!

Room Tip: Rose Room is on the first floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
0.2 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
154 reviews
4.8 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
371 reviews
0 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lac
Fleur de Lac
#3 of 8 in Lake Arrowhead
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
#4 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Lake Inn

Address: 28051 Hwy 189, Lakes Edge Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range: $104 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrowhead lake Inn is a 9 roomed Modern Victorian Inn overlooking beautiful Lake Arrowhead. With a 5 minute stroll to the center of the village and all the local amenities. Easy access anywhere you want to explore on San Bernardino mountains. Local summer and winter activities all year round. If you like photography a great place to start offering the lake/plants/trees and wild life. Be ready to sit and wait to catch the wild life. The Inn has Lakeview rooms with private balconies and suites. Smaller rooms for those cozy nights Complimentary videos for all in room DVD/TV players. Free self service breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. No parking fees. No minimum stay. All Rooms are maintained to a high standard which includes Refrigerator, Microwave, with complimentary Coffee, Tea and free toiletries including hair dryers. The Main Lobby/reception area has the latest 3D LED TV open to checked in guests. Truly a place for relaxation meeting and making new friends. Celebrations after the wedding, birthdays and for those who need to unwind alone. We offer all this and more to help you relax and enjoy your stay stress free with friends and family. 24/7 contact customer service. Open for reservations all year every year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Arrowhead Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing