We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend”
Review of Arrowhead Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arrowhead Lake Inn
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Excellent Weekend”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

After looking long and hard to find a romantic place to take my wife for our anniversary I came across this little gem of a place. Very Victorian style decor, nice and cozy with a great view of the lake. The hospitality from Chris was great and they were always well stocked with muffins, coffee, tea, softdrinks, etc. A walk to the Lake Shopping area where it's hard to find a parking place and I would highly recommend this place for a weekend getaway with the one you love.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    16
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The room was very cozy - the bed was small but comfy (we stayed in the love letter room). Great view! Price was reasonable/ a bit on the pricey side. They have a great range of movies to choose from (flat screen tv) and board games too, which were fun! The breakfast wasn't anything too great (I wish they had some more choices). Just simple muffins, cereal, and coffee/tea. But overall a great place to stay, good location too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeintechnicolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here during 4th of July 2010 and loved it. The house is charming with a perfect view of the lake. You can walk downtown from the B&B or sit on the front patio and sip your coffee while reading in the sun. Lovely. The staff were very nice and even made a great 4th of July cake for that night. The room was clean, bed comfortable with it's own bathroom. The owner actually produced Murder She Wrote which is a fun tidbit! We're going back....kind of hoping my review doesn't book the place for the 4th this year but wanted people to know this is a nice B&B.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

the room was small with no view and strong unpleasant smels, we did not have the pleasure to meet the owner, the one staff present, was slightly hostile, I wander why... may be he was tired who knows... for 140$ a night, next time we will look some where else. We love B&Bs for the charm and autentic feel, this one did not have it sorry

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vifor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romantique285, Owner at Arrowhead Lake Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
My name is Chris and along with my sister Megan, we are the Lakeview Lodge. We have been operating for 20 years and have loved taking care of all the guests that have come through our doors.
I also was the "hostile" person on duty. I pride myself on being charming and taking great care of our guests so they have a wonderful stay.
Not making excuses, I would like to say I quit smoking in July, 2010 and did not have an easy time with it. I got annoyed at little things and was not my old self. I am happy to say that I have come out the other side in good shape. I feel great, my family, especially my 20 year old daughter are so happy for me.
I hope all will come join us for a great stay at the best small lodging establishment in Lake Arrowhead.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I chose this B&B when searching from place to stay in Lake Arrowhead. The weekend was our first weekend away and my fiance's bday. We had been dating few months. The staff was extremely accommodating to our "late arrival" needs, as we were far from home. They noted when I made the reservations, the purpose and the Saturday afternoon after we returned from wonderful afternoon out at the lake, we were surpised by Complimentary champagne set up on ice waiting for us.
And later that evening, when we were heading out to dinner in town, our car wouldn't start, one of the staff, was friendly enough to Jump start our car, so we wouldn't have to call and wait for roadside assitance.
We are now engaged to be married in 6 months, and when deciding on location of honemoon... it was easy! Same place that served for our First romantic weekend together.
There's so many other things that were incredible about this lodge, that I could go on forever.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph60769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Compared to the other reviewers, I guess I'm harder to please. Our room was just adequate. The decor is kitschy and old. Granted, we did not have a room with a view., so perhaps those rooms are more special. We just needed a room for sleeping after an event in town. I was most disenchanted with the bathroom, which was very small with inadequate counter space. On the plus side, the location is the best.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2010

My husband and I went to Lake Arrowhead to celebrate our 35th anniversary, hoping to stay in something more charming and intimate than your basic hotel, and this place was exactly what we were looking for. Chris and Megan were wonderful hosts who made us feel completely at home. Our room ( the "Romantique" room) was beautifully appointed, as was the whole downstairs area. Coffee and soft drinks were available all day long, as was fresh fruit, carrots and celery, yogurt and other goodies. The cinnamon rolls at breakfast were huge, gooey and absolutely delicious! Complimentary DVDs and board games were also available for guests to use during their stays. We highly recommend the Romantique Lakeview Lodge to anybody who's looking for a special place.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CulverCityFroggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
0.2 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
33 reviews
4.8 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Arrowhead Mountain Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Lake Inn

Property: Arrowhead Lake Inn
Address: 28051 Hwy 189, Lakes Edge Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrowhead lake Inn is a 9 roomed Modern Victorian Inn overlooking beautiful Lake Arrowhead. With a 5 minute stroll to the center of the village and all the local amenities. Easy access anywhere you want to explore on San Bernardino mountains. Local summer and winter activities all year round. If you like photography a great place to start offering the lake/plants/trees and wild life. Be ready to sit and wait to catch the wild life. The Inn has Lakeview rooms with private balconies and suites. Smaller rooms for those cozy nights Complimentary videos for all in room DVD/TV players. Free self service breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. No parking fees. No minimum stay. All Rooms are maintained to a high standard which includes Refrigerator, Microwave, with complimentary Coffee, Tea and free toiletries including hair dryers. The Main Lobby/reception area has the latest 3D LED TV open to checked in guests. Truly a place for relaxation meeting and making new friends. Celebrations after the wedding, birthdays and for those who need to unwind alone. We offer all this and more to help you relax and enjoy your stay stress free with friends and family. 24/7 contact customer service. Open for reservations all year every year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowhead Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing