We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful, relaxing and spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Arrowhead Chalets

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing and spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

This is our second visit to LAC and gotta say it was even better than the first time, partly due to the location of unit 320. The units farther from the parking are much more cheerful because they get more daylight and feel more private. Beds are very comfortable, and the full kitchen and BBQ are a big bonus when you're in the mountains. (Washer/Dryer, wow!) 2 story units with one shared wall on the kitchen side. Some units remodeled nicely. Only other place we've stayed at up here is the LA Resort, but I prefer this place because we like to cook instead of eating out. Just wish they had weekly rates --- we'd stay a full week!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank jophine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

Our family of 4 visited over the president's holiday weekend. As the roads going up the mountain were icy and chains required, we would be arriving late so they made accommodations for us to pick up our room key and map of the area in their office located in Lake Arrowhead Village. We had a great condo - 3 bedrooms - with a wood burning fireplace. As it had just snowed, we had a lot of snow on the steps but there was a shovel in the utility area and the next morning the steps and walks had been shoveled for us. The place was huge - a two-level condo with a washer and dryer, large kitchen with a dishwasher, and a very good size family room with the fireplace. We had a balcony and small patio and the kids had a great time playing in the snow the first morning there. It's really close to Lake Arrowhead Village and we also visited Snow Valley - about 40 minutes away since chains were still required. When we left (the kids and I were hoping to get snowed in!) the check out time is early - 10:00 a.m. - and the maintenance staff gave my husband tools to scrape off our vehicle as is was snowing again when we left. They were very nice and accommodating. We loved it and hope to stay there again next winter.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2006

Our children all live in S.CA and we are in N.CA so decided to meet the week before Xmas to gather as a family. The snow arrived the day before we did and it was beautiful and exciting. It really put us in the holiday spirit. There was a small hill that our small grandchildren were able to slide down, we had a great week my only complaint was the hide-a-bed in 306 was the worst. Bring a blow up bed or something! We brought our tree and holiday dishes we loved our white pre-christmas!

  • Liked — It was clean and well organized, quiet and gave us quality time with family.
  • Disliked — the heat upstairs was hot! and the hide-a-bed was the worst.
  • Tips/Secrets — You will need wood for the fireplace . . .
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jonzin2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2005

After searching for a place that would accomodate us and our toddler, we decided on the Lake Arrowhead Chalets. The stay was very pleasant -- the condo was sparse in terms of decorations and not as cozy as hotels and bed and breakfasts, but we had a very spacious unit that was super clean and very comfortable. The condo complex is a short drive from Lake Arrowhead Village -- close enough to be convenient, but far enough to feel removed from the weekend crowds. The pool was small, but very clean and perfect for young kids. For much of the weekend, we felt like we were the only people around, which was our goal. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
0.2 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
15.5 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
4.9 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Arrowhead Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Chalets

Property: Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Address: 28200 Hwy 189 Ste O3-40, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352-9700
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Arrowhead Chalets 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family sized condos with fully equipped kitchen, wood burning fireplace and deck with a BBQ. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. No additional charge for parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Chalets Hotel Lake Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing