We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That Wonderful Mountain Experiance, Beautiful Town !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Chalets

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“That Wonderful Mountain Experiance, Beautiful Town !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had many wonderful stays here with groups over the years,
very nice, clean, friendly service, and very well priced.

Its the Mountain Air, and the quiet nights, and the pure Beauty of this whole area.
This location is a close ride to see, and enjoy the whole mountain area.

You wont find any Nicer people than they have in Arrowhead, great summer, fall,
winter, any season, its worth the drive.
1 1/2 hr - 2 hour drive from LA..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had a mini vacation with my family planed to go to Arrowhead Chalets and I was so pleasantly surprised to see how Beautiful the Chalets are!! My family had a great time playing in the snow, taking walks, the wild life and just relaxing! I can't wait to go back :)

Room Tip: I would say because the have different size condos, just pick one that fits your family size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shurtliffp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We got lucky and stayed on a weekend it snowed. It is a little far from Big Bear, but the small town mountain feel is alive and well! We will definitely be going back soon. The condo was clean and the staff was friendly!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernMost73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place in a very nice location. One thing to keep in mind that it's located on a very steep hill and it requires walk up/down stairs to get to your car or to walk anywhere on the property. Lake Arrowhead village is only 2 minutes drive away, a beach is less than 5 minutes away. The only problem we discovered is that the property doesn't have enough beach permits and getting one was a bit of a hassle the first day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zhenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great price, location and overall great for families. Very spacey, and clean. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here for a week in November. Highway 18 from San Bernardino is an epic journey. The units are nice and big and the fire places are a must at that time of year. In unit laundry is a plus. Lake Arrowhead is a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ghuizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Spending a fall week in the mountains high above the San Bernadino valley is great---weather during the day in the 80's and evenings cool enough to close the windows and use a blanket! This is timeshare, hotel and permanent home property. 32 units are permanent residences, with 25 units for timeshare/hotel use. Very clean units, with bedrooms and bath on upper or lower level from living area---depends on where your entrance comes in. Nice balcony with gas grill, picnic table and 2 chairs---in the trees mostly, so comfortable if it's warm out---plenty of places to find sun if you want it. Pool is very nice, and there's a pool table and ping pong table in the activity building by the pool.
Parking is not at the front of your unit, so you must unload and then move car to assigned parking spot, but not a problem. This is not handicapped friendly property---stairs everywhere.
Close to Arrowhead Village with a large grocery store with decent prices---lots of sales and you don't feel you're in a remote place based on this. The Village has 50 shops and restaurants, etc, so plenty of places to wander and it's right on the lake, so great viewing! Lake is private so you have to get access card from the check-in desk to get to the beach(around the other side of the lake) or to walk along the shore by the village.
We'd stay here again if given the chance!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank dianegma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
0.2 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
15.5 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins & Hotel
4.9 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Arrowhead Lake Inn
Arrowhead Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Lake Arrowhead
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Arrowhead Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Chalets

Property: Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Address: 28200 Highway 189 Ste O3-40, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352-9700
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Arrowhead Chalets 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family sized condos with fully equipped kitchen, wood burning fireplace and deck with a BBQ. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. No additional charge for parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Chalets Hotel Lake Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing