We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely mountain home in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Garden entrance Front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front of house
Garden entrance
Front deck
Back of home - path to lake
Snow!!
Back of house in winter.
Family fun at Beaver Lane Mountain Retreat!
Snow fun!
Front of home
Driveway
Great Room
Great Room - Kitchen
Kitchen off Great room
Kitchen
Den
Den and dining room
Loft - Master bedroom
Loft - Master bedroom
The 'boat' bed. Located in the loft. Twin.
Loft - Sitting area
Loft bathroom
The Lake Room - Queen Bed - First Floor
The Forest Room - Full Bed - First Floor
Bathroom - First Floor
Overhead shower, First Floor - People LOVE this shower
Bathroom - Second Floor
Loft deck - relax
Back Deck
Back of home - Trail to lake in winter
Back yard in winter
Easy street access. Parking for 4-5 cars.
Garden entrance in winter
Snow girl in the back yard
Fall is spectacular! Nearby hiking/walking
Exploration Trail - What a view!
Fall meets Winter on the lake
Fantastic off roading nearby on Deep Creek
Bad Ford
Spring Jeep outing
Relax
Winter on the lake
Fall colors on Lake Arrowhead
Trail to Heart Rock
Heart Rock
Metate Trail - Easy, level
Metate Trail - Easy, level
Winter on the Rim - March 2012
Nearby trail - The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles meadow
The Pinnacles meadow
Kayaking
Wooden Boat Show - June at the Village
Deep Creek via Splinter's Cabin Trailhead
Deep Creek via Splinter's Cabin Trailhead
Your problems become so small
Stormy Evening
Hit it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MsSincity...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely mountain home in great location”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and we can't wait to come back. This is a very large cabin with plenty of space to spread out both inside and out.
Furnishings and amenities were top notch and the kitchen very open for guests. 3 levels but quiet and cozy at the same time. Excellent location with a pathway down to the lake and a short drive to the village. So nice, in fact, now we want to move up here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease in making the arrangements
Liked least: That I took the key home by mistake!!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your time up here! Move on up, maybe we'll be neighbors!
Thank you so much for your kind words, we love this house and location and can see that you appreciate it as well. Happy to share with you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2012
We are glad you had such a wonderful family vacation!

There is a great swimming area in Tavern Bay which is very kid friendly and only a short stroll from the house. There are quite a few pretty little beaches all around the lake, some are tucked in nice little coves. Although yes, there are many docks.

Lake Gregory and Green Valley Lake are good swimming areas. Lake Gregory has rowboat, kayak, paddle board rentals (not too expensive either) and fishing.
P.S. We always have fun getting old fashioned candy and ice cream at the General Store in Crestline when visiting Lake Gregory.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing