We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I would give this hotel 3 1/2, maybe even close to 4 stars. The location is ideal - just a short walk to town. The lobby is nice and the employees were all extremely friendly. The rooms are fine, 2 queen beds, fridge, etc. There is a pool and 2 hot tubs. They have a small little beach area with chairs. The restaurant was good. This hotel is not 5 star luxury, but it is the nicest around. Town has a few restaurants that are average at best. There is waterskiing also in town. There is an ATV rental at the hotel. Beware! the trails are treacherous and crowded. Not ideal for children who are beginners. We stayed 3 nights and the kids were getting bored by then. Would I come back? yes, this would be the spot to travel with kids. The hotel is full of children and dogs! Email me any questions.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl5418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Cheryl5418,

I shared your comments with the staff and they were all very appreciative of the kind remarks. I am glad we were able to make great memories for you and your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    119
    79
    45
    24
See reviews for
147
170
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Beautiful area and hotel. The hotel has a beautiful views of the lake through the pine trees and a sand beach for lake sun bathing, swimming and boating. The restaurant has great food (managed by Peter) with a great outdoor 2nd story patio overlooking the lake. The hotel manager "Norm" has only your pleasure first in mind.

Room Tip: ask for the sky suite for best luxury comfort and best views. With elevation over 5000 ft it can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jnol2354,

Thank you very much for the great comments you posted for your stay at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. I am glad you were able to enjoy the private beach and our Bin 189 restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Thanks to Reid ( the front desk person ) for a warm welcome and for checking us in early. We really appreciated. This is a gorgeous location and everything was great...We loved the beach down by the lake.....We swam and relaxed....Will go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gobethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Gobethany,

It is great to hear that Reid was able to greet you with a warm welcome during your stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. We can't agree with you more that the location is breathtaking and second to none. I am glad you were able to swim in the lake and relax. Next time you are in Lake Arrowhead, please come see us again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Arizona, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were there for three nights. The ride up the mountain to the resort was a bit more difficult than I had expected with the frequent turns and single lanes for most of the way.

The second floor room was indeed noisy so we were changed to a third floor (top floor) room after the first night. Very nice front desk staff. We had one dinner at the hotel and it was a good meal but there weren't as many choices as I would have liked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesertRat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hi Arthurs480,

Thank you for sharing the nice comment about the front desk. We are glad you were able to make the drive up the mountain and stay with us at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa.

Please come visit us again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were looking for a quick getaway - looking for nature but also nice accomodations are were tired of Big Bear... found this place and what a score! It's really nice in a rustic town - and the customer service is what we were mostly impressed with. We had a mistake (on our part) with our reservation and the management was very kind and human about understanding it and really got out of their way to help us. BIG THANK YOU. That alone gives this place the 5 stars!
The location is perfect, center of everything yet secluded, walking distance to the village and restaurants, and this is huge plus: it has a nice small beach - this type of beaches were really hard to find in Lake Arrowhead in general. Our room had lake view, and it was great, we really felt we were somewhere else, far away from the city and into nature. Definitely recommend the destination...and if you do come here, stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: We got a lake view room and the view was fantastic. I think its worth the extra money, the views mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvieincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Good day Silvieincali,

The comments that you posted regarding your recent stay at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa was shared with the entire staff. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with 5 star service. I am glad you were able to enjoy the private beach and the view of the lake during your stay. Come see us again soon!

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great for a weekend getaway from the hustle and traffic of Los Angeles. Two hour drive into the San Bernardino mountains...the drive alone is worth the trip.

Pros: Quiet location away from any other resorts or major cities
Beautiful spacious lobby with a "livingroom" feel to the layout and furnishings
Friendly, accommodating staff
Extremely comfortable beds...could lay in it all day
Outdoor heated pool for those cool days and nights in the mountains
Free parking
Close proximity to hiking and outdoor activities

Cons: Rooms are not well insulated from other guests and foot traffic above in hallway
Only one restaurant which can be very crowded
No outdoor fire pits/gas heaters for the cold nights to enjoy the lake views
Limited restaurant selections in the area should you want to venture out
No outside cocktail service by pool or patio
On our holiday weekend, way too many unsupervised children running throughout the hotel. Parents did not have control over their kids.

Overall a decent stay for the price paid. I probably would have made more comments to management had we been spending top dollar for the room, but as the saying goes, "sometimes you get what you pay for."

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear FiveStarHawaii,

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. I am sorry about the sound that traveled from other guests and you were not able to enjoy the resort as it was intended to be. It was nice to read you enjoyed our location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lake Arrowhead soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had our wedding reception at Lake Arrowhead Resort on April 2013 and it was an incredible moment for us and our guests. We had approximately 130 people and our reception was held both inside and cocktail hour on the patio outside overlooking the lake. We opted to have an afternoon reception because we thought the view of the lake would be more appreciated and we had rave compliments.
The wedding coordinator is Gina Richardson and she is truly a professional at what she does. She worked with what we had in mind, even when we tried to save some money on certain things she never made us feel bad. A very sweet lady and I would highly recommend her to work with anyone on their wedding.
We got a comped room for our wedding night, the first night two separate rooms for the groom and bride. The second night one room as the couple are now married. The room that was given to us was the Lakeview Room which made the view much nicer. We received complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries dipped in chocolate. We were pleasantly surprised. In addition, we were able to take our dog with us, of course not during the reception but she was welcomed during our stay. There is a $25 pet fee per pet per night which is reasonable.
The resort is clean, serene and wonderful, the staff are very accommodating as well. The best part was having surrounded by beautiful view of nature around us on our special day. It was a great spring wedding. We would highly recommend Lake Arrowhead Resort & Spa for weddings and/or vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Susanti K,

Happy belated anniversary! It sounds like the wedding reception you had at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa was everything you had hoped for and more. We are so glad that we were able to provide the great memories for such a wonderful event. I spoke to Gina and she was very appreciative of the comments that you posted. Thank you for having your event with us and please come and see us again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
0.3 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
15.6 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
17.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead
Lake Arrowhead Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing