We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 diamond rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Corona, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a 4 diamond rating”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Arrived at valet, greeted well and warm welcome. Front desk agent was nice and friendly. Got to our room and noticed "many dogs" at this resort. Seriously felt like we were at a canine convention. I have no problem with families traveling with pets but this was way over done. Watch where you walk!. We did have a sliding door patio and balcony which was nice. But the screen door kept falling off the track so we left it off and propped it against the wall. We were told we would have a mountain view, we faced the parking lot. Room stocked with 1 regular and 1 decaf coffee, no tea. When asked, the FD stated we don't provide that. Room did not have bath wash clothes. Noise from parking lot and neighboring walls and hallway echo loudly through out our room, definitely not a sleep in and rest kind of a stay. For the rate we paid and being a 4 diamond rating, my expectation was high.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Businessmen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy S, Front Office Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Greetings Businessmen2012,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate any feedback that can further help us deliver a great experience to all our guest. We do strive to be a 4 diamond hotel and believe that all your concerns listed will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    132
    87
    50
    26
See reviews for
173
187
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is deleting all the negative reviews on TripAdvisor.

It will not change how bad was my experience in the hotel.

The only thing that worth it was the spa room.

Stay away from this hotel, It's a trap.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pussoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy S, Front Office Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that your stay ws less than satisfactory. Our priority is our guests. Please feel free to reach out to us to discuss your previous stay further. We hope that we can gain your faith in us again and look forward to your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Lake Arrowhead Resort with a Travel Zoo promotion and had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are clean & roomy! We had a beautiful view of the lake and even saw a proposal happen right on the beach. We ate in the bar both nights we were there and had amazing appetizers and some of the best drinks. Very romantic hotel and perfect location. We had trouble finding parking and then found out that they had complimenatry valet. The staff was amazing and no problems what so ever!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallgrlca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy S, Front Office Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Here at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, we are so elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our priority is our guests. We look forward to see you again and hope that we can continue to be a part of your memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in early Nov 2013 weekend with wife and dog.

Good:

1. Fantastic scenery both in the hotel and around it at the lakeshore in San Bernardino Mountains. Hotel lobby looks like a fairy tale lodge and is definitely the highlight of this property
2. Even though it is a resort with overpriced spa and other typical resort price-gouging features, it does allow pets in a separate wing of the hotel. It is totally clean even though pets are allowed almost anywhere. Our shorty jack russell loved sitting next to us on the couch in the lobby in front of the fireplace.
3. Great access to the lake, has its own little beach. It is also close to the only shopping / dining area on the lake, so it does have decent and affordable dining choices near by (walking distance). It must be gorgeous during the winter months here, although the outside scenery was gorgeous even on a snowless autumn weekend

Bad:

1. No benefits for any Marriott elites, if one does not count a contractual obligation to Platinums to offer $10 resort credit or 500 Marriott points; since they call themselves a resort, no free breakfast for Golds or Platinums is offered
2. Extremely thin walls make you hear every dog yelp or human word spoken in nearby rooms
3. Lake is "private" for residents only, so, in summer months, don't count on using it in any way other than for viewing and walking around it in limited spaces where that is allowed
4. Maintenance staff is clueless about dosages of spa chemicals, leaving one of the spas completely green and foamy for a full day of our stay
5. Front desk staff unresponsive and rude when I asked for check-out bill correction, since we were charged for a service we have not used

Conclusion:

Glad to see the first Marriott property in a Southern California ski area. However, this is NOT a property that should charge rates similar to Ritz's when they do not offer the level of service or amenities of a high end hotel. Staff re-training on all levels and functions urgently required.

Room Tip: Always look for lakeview rooms. With parking lot view rooms, you're better off in one of the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa is a nice choice if you are looking for a slightly luxurious spot in the mountains. You can get a lake facing room- its a gorgeous view. The rooms are spacious, and the bathrooms are of a good size.

The hotel staff is very friendly. I liked the bar too.

You can walk down to the lake from the hotel.

Their jacuzzis looks great too- but we didn't use them this time. Next time, on a slightly less cold night- i'd love to soak in.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhandhania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It was our first time there and we were impressed. The staff is professional and friendly. Rooms are fancy and come with his and hers robes. Very expensive but worth it. The wedding was beautiful!
Dinner is a bit pricey. We ate breakfast there one day and it was good. There is a BelgianWaffle
House in the village near Mcdonalds with more reasonable prices and yummy waffles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catahoulamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Have never stay here before and was looking forward to it. 2 days of rest and relaxation. The hotel was very nice inside but the employees at the front desk put me off the moment I walked in. I was given a cave of a room with no opening windows and a view of the parking lot. It was horrible and I asked to change. Received a nice room with a view of the lake for $40 more per night. Wasn't enough to pay $338 a night and get a cave room. Front desk was not polite and apologetic for the crappy room. Couldn't eat dinner at the bin restaurant because it required reservations. People staying at the hotel should be allowed to dine without the reservations because there isn't much else around there. At this price we should have been treated better. This resort was a huge disappointment and I'm mnot likely to return. Marriot should look into keeping it as a signature hotel. Take a look at the Tucsan Star Pass Marruiot, you may learn something...they treat all guests very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake or mountain view. Parking lot is not pleasent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy S, Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
First thank you for your feedback on your stay with us on your last visit. We apologize for the problems you faced with our staff, I am very shocked to hear that some of our team was below your expectations. We usually get great responses back from our guests and we certainly will address your concerns and work on making sure this will not happen again. Also to address your concerns of the restaurant, due to the popularity of the Bin 189 and the limited options for additional places to eat up here, we do require reservations on Weekends and Holidays to properly serve our Bin 189 guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
0.3 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
33 reviews
15.6 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
364 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arrowhead Lake Inn
Arrowhead Lake Inn
#1 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead
Lake Arrowhead Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing