We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Bay at Lake Arrowhead
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My mother, sister and I decided to spend one night here. Overall it was good, no complaints. The service was EXCELLENT! Very friendly and attentive. My only complain would be that there's no wifi, but then again, you are surrounded by beautiful nature.... So I couldn't complain! We enjoyed sitting in the balcony, listening to nature. Great budget place!

Room Tip: They do offer board games and DVD/ VHS rentals for $2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just got back from spending the week North Bay. This is a timeshare with rentals. This Timeshare is at the top of a drive with townhomes located along the way. This is a gated community.
Pros - indoor pool/spa, exercise room, sauna, tv room, pool room. Outdoor tennis courts. The rooms are nice. We stayed in a 1br/2bath with a full kitchen with a nice view of the trees. The condo was stocked nicely with cookware, utensils, etc. They have added wifi to some of the rooms. So if it's important call and find out which rooms have wifi.

Cons - lots of stairs(from parking lot down, up into the room, and then down multiple stairs if you have a downstairs room) lots of rules for everything you do at the resort. The rooms are noisy is there is anyone staying around you. The heater from downstairs can be heard in the upstairs room whenever it goes on. You can hear people talking in the rooms next to you, in the hall, and in the parking lot. The timeshare is used by residents of the surrounding townhomes and surrounding area. So, just because the resort wasn't full during the day there were alot of people around.

Directions - if you use your GPS it will take you to a side gate that isn't used. Call the resort and get the address on North Bay drive much simpler.


The resort is about 3 miles from Blue Jay , there is a Jensens' market and rite aide. There is a sports bar, cafe, and a tex/mex tamale restaurant. Arrowhead Lake is about 10-15 minutes away.

We were able to stay here during the week so we pretty much had the run of the place. We enjoyed it and if we could go back up again during the week we would.

Room Tip: Any questions call the resort. They were very helpful with any questions we asked. Don't be af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tym4mom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

There is a year round in door hot tub. When you consider the units are set up as condos it is like getting a cabin with a pool and tennis court. Great staff. Beautiful setting, away from all the looky loos getting lost in the roads it is a gated resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IcarusCried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed one night at this timeshare property because all of the hotels in town were booked and the B&Bs that were available had sketchy reviews. It was very nice. We own timeshares in the Marriott system, which are far superior to this one, but in terms of having a clean, comfortable, well-situated place to stay in the mountains, this more than filled the bill. It is about 2 miles from the village in a gated community within a residential neighborhood, so it is not for everyone, but it certainly filled our needs. As a timeshare, you will not get daily maid service unless you pay extra for it, but we only stayed one night. We stayed in in one bedroom unit that featured two full bathrooms, a comfortable king sized bed, and a full kitchen. If you want to have food, bring it or buy it before you come, because there is no in-room coffee (but they do have coffee makers in the room and you can get it at the clubhouse across the street, where the sauna, the spa, the swimming pool, the tennis court and the basketball court are located. The real plus was having a very large deck with patio furniture; we kicked back and enjoyed a glass of wine on the deck looking into the forest in the late afternoon. It was very nice. Also, the unit shares a washer and dryer with another unit, which came in handy when my pants were wrinkled from traveling. My wife and I agreed that we would stay here again, and since we spent 9 days at our Marriott Timeshare on Oahu the week before, it was nice to see the contrast.

Room Tip: The rooms are oriented so the doors face the parking area but the balconies/view windows face the fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went up to Lake Arrowhead for the Mother's Day weekend. It took forever to find the place. I printed out directions from both Goggle and Map Quest. However, both gave the wrong directions and we were driving around for a long time and could not find the place. Even the local people gave us the wrong directions. We finally called the place and found that we were driving back and forth their backdoor. The place is actually right on North Bay Drive. So make sure to call the place for directions instead of Internet or local gas station.

This is a huge gated community, but only a small portion is available for rentals. The registration desk is in the club house way in the back and the sign is not very clear. The locations of the units are kind of odd and not disabled friendly. So it is not a good place for people who have some type of physical problems. We parked on the street, then had to walk down the concret steps (about 10 steps) to the front door. After opening the door, there's a hallway leading to two doors, one for each unit. In the hallway, there's a closet with washer and dryer to be shared by both units. When we opened the second door, there are another two flyers of stairs to go down. At the bottom of the stairs, there's a small kitchenette with microwave and small freige. There's no stove top, but electrical burners are available in the cabinet. There are sufficient cooking untensils available.

We had a one-bedroom unit. The living room is fair size with a pull-out sofa, dinning table, flat-screen TV and gas fireplace. There's a bathroom with an adjacent room with an extra sink and closet. The bedroom has a King-sized bed with an old box TV. The TV in the bedroom has no cable channels, so we had to sit in the living room when we wanted to watch cable channels.

One of the great things in the unit is the huge balcony facing the woods. We sat out there drinking our coffee and listening to the birds, when we were not out. There are also electrical plugs, so we could plug in our laptops and did some writing.

The club house has great amenities, such as tennis court, indoor pool, pool table, pinpon table, and a big sitting area with coffe available all day long. The only thing is that the indoor pool was very noizy and nobody enforced the rules, so there were kids running around the place, waving the water toys at each other, splashing the water everywhere, going in and out of jacuzzi, and creaming and yelling, and the parents were just sitting there chatting. The front desk staff could see all that, but nobody said anything.

Another good thing about this place is that it is very quiet except the club house and we were able to take walks around the community and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Over all, it is a good place to come up for a weekend if you have no problem walking up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Start with snow in parking spot, but not on area roads. So chains are not an option. Hike to room, a studio. Lots of stairs, the bath is next to entry 8 stairs above living quarters. No cooking, small refer. Very clean room with newer but low quality mattress. Old linens, no draws, had to live out of suitcase. 30 foot ceiling with skylight, so the blackout drapes are useless. Couch was impossible to sit on for long and watch an 19" t.v.. The room was so large in height that the very noisy heater kicked on every 30 mins. Made it very hard to go to sleep. A 35.00 resort fee, For what? No internet service except at club house and it was slower than smoke off .... . We just don't see the value in this location and won't go back. Big Bear has a lot of better options and a full range of facilities around the area. We were done after 2 days and left the morning of the third day. We had the whole week and gave it up out of disgust. Our first bad condo week experience. The upstairs bath was the worst idea in the world of time share layouts. This location is not for the handicap or those that do not navigate stairs well. I would have given it a one, but it was clean and well stocked with pots and pans we couldn't use. Because there was NO WAY TO COOK.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve and lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Living in Southern California, and being so close to the mountains, it is nice to get some time away from urban Los Angeles and take our granddaughters to visit nature. This is what you will find at this resort - a quiet environment with walking trails and surrounded by trees. Do not expect room service or personal treatment. This is a place to just enjoy your family with "family time". Take games and DVDs for the evenings. You will need to drive every time you want to go to a restaurant or shopping. The condos do have cooking facilities, but the one bedroom we stayed in had a very minimal kitchenette with 2 burners and a mini-fridge. However, there is plenty of storage place for non-refrigerated items and enough plates/cups and utencils for 4 people. We had a one bedroom with a pull out bed in the living room and a separate bedroom. Only one bathroom, but an extra vanity area and separate dressing area so that it is comfortable to stay there with 2 children. I do not think it would be real comfortable for 4 adults in the one bedroom, one bath. The unit was clean and nicely maintained. It had a working fireplace in the living room and balconies off the living room and bedroom, with a nice view of the woods.
A restaurant on site would be a great thing to add to this resort. There is a pizza delivery that will deliver to the condos, other than that, you would eat your own cooking or go out. Blue Jay village is actually closer to it than Lake Arrowhead Village. We found Blue Jay village to be very nice and quaint. It has one movie theater and some eating facilities as well as some limited shopping facilities.
The purpose of our trip was to go "play in the snow" with the grandchildren and we feel that was accomplished. Also, the indoor swimming pool was very nice. There is also a sauna in the dressing room that is nice after a swim. Our room did have good wifi reception, so during our down time, we played on our individual devices.

Room Tip: Room service did not leave an option for "not available", but this is a timeshare resort w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aandmrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
1.1 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
36 reviews
4.1 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
#5 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fleur de Lac
Fleur de Lac
#2 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay at Lake Arrowhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay at Lake Arrowhead

Address: 27400 Sugar Pine Dr, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352-9730
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range: $130 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Bay at Lake Arrowhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Bay at Lake Arrowhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Bay At Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing