We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other traveler has booked this property
Tons of gorgeous seating, all overlooking the lake!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tons of gorgeous seating, all overlooking the lake!
Living area opens onto dining area, which opens onto the kitchen. Ideal for spending time together. Main floor fireplace, talk about dramatic!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Tons of gorgeous seating, all overlooking the lake!
Living area opens onto dining area, which opens onto the kitchen. Ideal for spending time together.
Main floor fireplace, talk about dramatic!
Cook in our fully stocked, brand new kitchen. It's all sound wired for your ipod!
Kitchen view onto dining room and lake.  Ahhhh, relaxing.
Dining table seats 14, with room for 6 more at kitchen island.  Bring on the chow!
Main floor decks.  Chill here while listening to your tunes on the ipod system and gaze at the lake.
Game room with flat screen, pool table, air hockey, you name it.
Exterior.  Secluded, private and beautiful.
Bedroom #1. Cal-King bed, private balcony, child's bed and private bath
Private bath for bedroom #1, with huge glass shower.
Bedroom #2. Cal-King bed, private balcony, awesome lake view.
View from bedrooms #1 & #2
Private bath for Bedroom #2, huge glass shower
Bedroom #3. European King, on main floor of house.
Main floor bath, spa-like, tranquil and extremely roomy.
Deep, relaxing tub and glass shower.
Bedroom #4. Cal-King and bunk beds, perfect for a whole family.
For bedroom #4, huge glass shower.
Bedroom #5.  Queen-size bed, lower balcony access.
Jack & Jill bath for bedrooms 5 & 6.  Double sinks, deep tub and shower
Bedroom #6, Queen size bed, access to lower balcony
Lower wrap around deck outside game room and bedrooms 5 & 6.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trek29656
california
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 16 stayed at this home three nights. We had ten adults and six kids ranging in age from 2-9.
The owner was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. The reservation process was quick and smooth with no surprises. My inquiries on details were answered very promptly and favorably. This was my first time booking from a web based search without personal referrals, so all of this was important to me.
Receiving directions and entry to the home was great. Upon arrival, the home was stunningly beautiful, clean, fresh, and perfect for a big family.
The home layout provides privacy for all with three stories and bedrooms on each. The main entry level is the middle level, and has a very nice bedroom and gorgeous bathroom, along with kitchen, dining and living area, and beautiful and spacious wrap around decks. The living area, dining and kitchen are perfect for family getaways and are large and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and then some- all the amenities are there. The lake view is stunning and large- we couldn't take our eyes off of it. We spent as much time on the decks as the weather allowed. The fireplace is big and inviting- we used it in the evening and it set the tone for our relaxing ski weekend.
Upstairs are two master style bedrooms with en suite very nice bathrooms. Both were comfortable and private, with private decks.
Downstairs from the main floor are three more spacious bedrooms and the fully fun game room. We watched the big screen and had comfy seating for all the adults there, after the kids bedtimes.
All agreed this home was clean, comfortable, and a great value for the price paid. We will return to experience it in the summer!
We live in south OC near the beaches and consider ourselves somewhat discerning in our tastes of accommodations. Locally we prefer the St Regis Resort. This Lake Arrowhead home met and exceeded our expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
It is such a pleasure to know that your family enjoyed the home and made wonderful memories together. Thank you for staying, and I hope you can come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFern8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was here in late January and was absolutely blown away! The owner definitely has an eye for decor, because everything in the house is gorgeous, comfortable, and flows together perfectly. The house was immaculate, 5 star hotel style, and equipped with incredibly luxurious towels and linens. The home owner was a delight to work with, helpful in every way. I can't wait for my next visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
We also hope you visit again soon, and are thrilled that you enjoyed the home. Thank you for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H
1 review
“Beautiful home, luxuriously decorated. Clean and spacious. Every amenity was thought of. Homeowner was great.”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful home, luxuriously decorated. Clean and spacious. Every amenity was thought of. Homeowner was great and easy to communicate with. Will definitely return and recommend.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
So glad that you enjoyed the home, and we look forward to your group staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom47...
1 review
“Beautiful contemporary home and stunning views ”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our group of 22 comprised of adults and teenagers thoroughly enjoyed our get away weekend. The home is beautiful with updated and contemporary furnishings, bathrooms and kitchen. The views from the main floor balcony was stunning with views of Lake Arrowhead. We never wanted to leave the house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
It makes me happy to know that your family had some wonderful bonding time together. We hope that you come back and visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsOlson4...
San Clemente, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not clean”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin has so much potential but it fell short in so many ways. Our family including 8 adults and 4 children rented this cabin this week and when we showed up it was filthy. Bunk bed sheets had a pee stain on the sheets, hair on the pillowcases and nail clippings on the couch. All the couches r filthy!!! We could tell it has never been professionally cleaned (stains, dust) and if a kid drops a toy under the couch don't even attempt to retrieve it because there is so much filth under the couch u will want to scream. We ended up washing all the sheets in the house, some pillows and it was hard to relax on the couches knowing they were so dirty. The living room chair with the ottoman is totally broken (cushion is sunken in) and very dingy looking. We have rented many houses in the past and never had this kind of experience. This rental needs major TLC and new furniture and possibly a new cleaning company.
Lastly the house is extremely noisy. It is all wood floors so u can hear every step taken above and below u. No one slept until the whole house was sleeping which is not idea with a baby and 3 toddlers running around and needing sleep/naps.
The pros were that it is the perfect size for a big family, beds were comfy, rooms were good size, and great location with a nice view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
I am so sorry to hear that this was your opinion. I have never had a review under 5 stars, so I am stunned. The couch is being cleaned and the housekeepers have been notified that this day their work was not up to standards. The ottoman was just a mistake, it was supposed to be thrown out because it was just replaced and they forgot to throw it out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L
Buena Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Elegant Cabin with Gorgeous View of Lake”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family goes up to the mountains every winter and our recent trip for 2016 to Lake Arrowhead was fantastic. Our group is made up of six different couples (with some kids in the mix) and this cabin meet our needs perfectly. Each family/couple was able to have their own bedroom and there was plenty of bathrooms (all which were really elegant and nice) for each couple to use. There was a main living space on the main floor and another large living space on the bottom floor which was great for our group to be able to spread out and even find some quiet spaces to sit and enjoy. Plus the outdoor decks which wrap half way around the house on multiple levels was a great way for us to enjoy the view of the lake and the crisp Lake Arrowhead air. Also the dining room table in this cabin was huge and a great way for our group to all come together to eat. The owner was very accomodating and even allowed us to come in a few hours early since no one was there the night before. Bonus for young families is that they have child safety gates on all the stairs in order to make it safe for young children (such a great touch). We loved our time here and would definitely recommend this cabin for large families and large groups. Thanks again for letting us use your lovely cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: two living spaces and view of Lake Arrowhead
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you come back soon!
Warmest wishes- Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F
Beaumont, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding Wonderland”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We celebrated our small wedding in this amazing house. Family of 15 stayed at the house with 10 friends visiting. The views of Lake Arrowhead are spectacular! The accommodations and kitchen were perfect for our Italian cooking. It was great to not have to worry about bedding and towels. All that attended were blown away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing