We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rancho Relaxo”
other travelers have booked this property
Rancho Relaxo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rancho Relaxo
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Rancho Relaxo
Exterior
Exterior
Snow on jacuzzi
Livingroom w/convertible couch (queen)
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room looking into kitchen.
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom w/King bed.
Master Bedroom w/King bed.
Master Bath
Master Bath
Downstairs Game Room
Downstairs Game Room
Downstairs Game Room
Downstairs Den w/convertible couch (queen)
Downstairs Den w/convertible couch (queen)
Downstairs Bath
Upstairs Bunk Bed Room w/2 sets of bunk beds.
Upstairs Bunk Bed Room
Upstairs Bunk Bed Room
Upstairs Coca Cola Bedroom
Upstairs Coca Cola Bedroom
Upstairs Coca Cola Bedroom
Side Patio
Firepit on Side Patio
Welcome Bench on Downstairs Deck
Downstairs Deck
Main Deck w/BBQ
Main Deck
Side Deck
Table for 4 on Side Deck
Horseshoe Pit in Backyard
Backyard
Downstairs Laundry Room
Nearby Grass Valley Lake (.75 mile walk from cabin)
Lake Arrowhead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rancho Relaxo”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great family rental. The gameroom was awesome, nice TV's and the basketball court was a neat bonus. The family room had tons of character and was a good size for family games. Also being 3 levels it kept everyone from being on top of each other. My one critique is the one queen bed needs to be upgraded. Overall, a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thank you Mike. I will have someone take a look at the queen size bed upstairs to see if we could tighten it up. I am glad you had a nice time and hope you will come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delannela...
2 reviews
“Rancho Relaxo is fun for the entire family!”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My family enjoyed Ranchi Relaxo during our Thanksgiving stay! The cabin has lots of fun activities that kept everyone entertained! Such great memories were created. My family had ping pong matches, my daughter learned how to play pool and fooz ball in the game room, and we got great excercise playing basketball in the cabin's yard...all the equipment that was needed to play all the games was in the cabin! There was a TV in every room too! And, Don, the owner, provided excellent service and was very responsive to all my correspondence!!!
We had the perfect family time at Rancho Relaxo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the activities and the gated backyard!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sketchum4...
1 review
“Great place for a good time!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My friends and I booked Rancho Relaxo for a bachelor party weekend. We had an amazing time playing pool, ping pong and barbecuing on the deck. I would definitely book this place again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Don and the price and space!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
Thank you Cesar. I believe you meant to say "you can't beat the price"...lol. You and your family are welcome to come back any time. Thanks again! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monte G
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
“We Will e Back!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

12 of us had the most Amazing time at Rancho Relaxo!!! Clean, comfortable, relaxing and lots of FUUUN!!!
We will make this our go to spot in the Mountains for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dons Pool Hall
Liked least: no snow
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing