We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay, but not all that”

Belgian Waffle Works
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Bernardino CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Okay, but not all that”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It was a nice place, but nothing outstanding. The food was average, the service was average, and the price was a little high. I enjoyed my meal, but it's nothing I plan to do again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlmcconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    98
    41
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place was really nice and relaxing. The waiter was great and the food was really good. We had the artichoke dip with pita bread and the BBQ pulled pork which was well seasoned and tender. The view was lovely too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Waffle to your hearts content”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you like waffles, eat here. If you do not like crowds or long waits, eat down the street. Food has been hit or miss, some seems to be rushed from the kitchen not as crisp as i would have liked. Lots of toppings.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“twice in one day!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A delicious waffle in the morning and a salad for dinner both times sitting outside on umbrella covered patio next to lake.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Read about this in the local paper and thought we'd give it a try our first morning. I got the country breakfast and should have sent it back. Eggs over easy were greasy with a yellowish fake butter on top, Sopped up the stuff with my napkin. Biscuit was a brick and the potatoes were the worse. It looked like they had scrapped the potatoes from last nights griddle and reused it. Peppers were unrecognizable but on closer look they were burnt.
My table mates got waffles and they reported bland and nothing special. Fly's were a really a problem too.
Nothing Belgium here

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank goonie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Waffle Works also viewed

Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead
Skyforest, Lake Arrowhead
 

Been to Belgian Waffle Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing