We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree With Denver”
Review of Chateau du Lac B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Arrowhead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chateau du Lac B&B
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Agree With Denver”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I was a guest for a wedding and stayed the night. Couldn't agree more with a previous comment: the hostess was arrogant and insensitive. She offered up her shortsighted political opinions without being asked -- she has great disdain for environmentalists (tree huggers) and "liberals." Another anecdote: When told that some guests were from New York she told a story about being there for a conference and never dared to leave the hotel because she dislikes that city so much. Quite insulting, but even more so, pitiful and sad.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RHfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed here on our honeymoon, and the owners went out of their way to make our trip picture perfect!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catz-N-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

I decided to take a last-minute trip up to Lake Arrowhead (arriving late on a Saturday from Los Angeles) and Kelly and Debbie, the proprietors, were so accommodating. I arrived after they had begun their evening errands and Kelly left the grocery store to come let me in to the house!

The home and property was stunning and it is such a welcoming atmosphere. Kelly gave me a tour and explained the house's history -- they really love their home and are so happy to share it. And the view is amazing -- especially at night!

The rooms are decorated beautifully and are fully appointed, complete with candles in the room and a whirlpool bath. Great for couples!

They were also able to accommodate my dietary restrictions, making a special vegetarian breakfast just for me.

I'd be back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2007

One of our favorite things to do as a couple is travel the world, and in the process have stayed at over 55 B&B's. The Chateau Du Lac exudes a quality and romance we have seen less than a handful of times. Next year we will be celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and have decided to stay at this exquisite spot in Lake Arrowhead, California. We're thrilled to be going back!

  • Liked — The warm ambience and hospitality
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank London-Lady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 30, 2006

We have stayed a few times at this chateau over the past three years. Gus and Kathy owned it before and were always so kind and accomodating. We couldn't wait to come back each time. Our last stay was in January with the new owners, Kelly and Debbie. What was already a wonderful bed and breakfast has now become the most amazing romantic getaway we could have imagined. They put so much class and attention into every detail. When we opened the door to our lakeview suite all I could say was "WOW!"

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 22, 2006

We just had the most romantic weekend at the Chateu. Kelly and Debbie have owned it less then a year and have done beautiful upgrades. Their hospitality was awsome and the food was outstanding. They really made us feel like family yet, they kept a very low profile to not disrupt out getaway. I have alreay raved to family and friends and have no doubt that we will be repeat guests.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2004

I was a guest at the wedding that all these women are writing cruel reviews about. The wedding was gorgeous and the hospitality great! There was a clique of women there that I overheard from the beginning putting down the bride's chosen location and wedding size. They were comparing her wedding to their's that they had "spent over $30,000 on" and "why didn't she have her wedding at the Ritz or some other such place." They were very snobby and rude. I hate for the bride to know this, but what these women are doing is wrong! They are lying about a perfectly elegant and wonderful event that the bride and groom appeared so happy with. I don't know what has possessed them to say the things they have, I had a great time! This location is in a residential area (next to a hospital!) I knew of the time restrictions, music over at 10p.m. Wedding over shortly thereafter. The owner was kind enough to let some guests hang out after the wedding was OVER to continue to drink and chat. Rather than being gracious guests, they abused her hospitality and were still partying at 12:30 a.m.! Some people have no class, and, unfortunately, they are usually the ones that post reviews. When a friend of mine told me what was going on, I decided I needed to post my view of the events. I would recommend a Chateau du Lac wedding to any of my family members or friends.

Helpful?
6 Thank happygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
1.6 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
33 reviews
1.7 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
134 reviews
6.3 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Arrowhead Mountain Inn
#4 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
3 reviews
2.0 mi away
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
#5 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau du Lac B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau du Lac B&B

Property: Chateau du Lac B&B
Address: 911 Hospital Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352-1098
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing