We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our first vacation after having kids (one 3 years old, the other 10 months). The cabins are beautiful and cozy, but the most important thing for us is that they are impeccable. Very very clean. I'm the kind of person that never touches the floor with naked feet even in a 5 star hotel, but here it was a whole different story. I even let my kids walk without socks. (I asked the owner/manager Elizabeth, and she confirmed that they have the carpets professionally cleaned at least once a month).

The bathroom is beautiful, fairly spacious and modern. The only thing is that they don't have any kind of cabinets or something similar, so if you are the kind of person who has 3 shampoos, 4 conditioners, lotions, brushes, etc., then you might find you need to store things either in the room or on the side of the shower.

The refrigerator was big enough for us to store drinks, snacks, baby formulas, juices, wine and some meals. The freezer is also spacious. They also have a flat screen tv and cable.

There are some resting areas outside the cabins (within the lodge) with beautiful garden furniture, where you can have a drink in front of the pool, or eat your lunch.

Even if the Tree Top Lodge is close to the main road, I couldn't believe we never heard any noise. I guess the huge trees surrounding the cabins did a good job isolating us from the noise and keeping privacy. By the way, the Lodge is just 6 blocks from the Lake Arrowhead Village (shopping and dining area).

We stayed for a week. The rooms were cleaned everyday (of course), and the owners are very nice and always around, ready to answer any question or to suggest places to go or things to do. If you go with kids, don't miss boating in Lake George (12 minutes from Lake Arrowhead), or the zoo (both in Lake Arrowhead and Big Bear).

Basically, it is beautiful, romantic, very clean, conveniently located and fairly priced. I'm happy we found this place (we have a friend from Poland who lives close by and recommended it), and we are planning to go there again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    24
    5
    9
    17
See reviews for
47
33
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Remember the old days when you were treated like people? Or better yet, treated as friends? We made the drive to the Big Bear-Arrowhead Lakes area on a whim, knowing that everything was already booked solid. We were advised to check with Tree Top Lodge by a local, and ended up getting lucky to find the last room they had. We ended up with the nice cottage type room with everything we needed, and we soooo happy to have it on such a busy weekend. But it didn't end there... we met the nicest people, the owners Jose and his wife Elizabeth. The Tree Top Lodge is walking distance from Arrowhead Village which is right on the lake. We spent time at the Village, and we were given an free access card to several of the guest areas around the lake. We were able to walk along the lake and enjoy a beautiful sunny afternoon taking pictures. Take my advice, if you want to feel appreciated for your business, and enjoy Lake Arrowhead the way it was meant to be... Go see see our friends Jose and Elizabeth at the Tree Top Lodge, the will "Earn" your business!! Cant beat the price, or the proximity to the lake and village. We look forward to our next trip to Tree Top!!

Room Tip: A room near the pool is nice. Some of the rooms are adjacent to the roadway to the village, but tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Probably one of the cheapest places to stay in Arrowhead, and it's within walking distance of Arrowhead Village. Room was quite large but the walls were quite thin (heard our neighbors more than we wanted to). Place was very clean, had a TV, Fridge, Microwave, DVD player.

We had asked for a room far from the pool so as to be quieter, and were promised this, but ended up right next to it. Turns out, the only places farther from the pool are more like apartments or two room suites, which is fine. Just frustrating that we were led to believe otherwise. Thankfully most of the other guests were at a wedding and the pool wasn't that noisy.

Pros: Clean, large rooms, conveniently located, fridge, TV, DVD, Microwave, nice pool.

Cons: Thin walls, potentially noisy pool, beds were not great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwight_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Elizabeth and her husband are the nicest people, so helpful and accommodating (I use a wheelchair, so she booked me a room where there were no steps and we could park right in front!). The place is perfect for a stay in Lake Arrowhead - design of the place is woodcabin-like, clean rooms with lovely fireplaces, A/C if warm in the summer, plenty of towels, beautiful pool, trail walks and swinging benches to sit in outside to watch the stars, plenty of bar-b-ques to use, all surrounded by tall, gorgeous redwoods - and you can walk to Lake Arrowhead Village, in minutes! AAA approved. You couldn't ask for more. Call Elizabeth now to book your room! And, I'm not a family member. :-) I met her and her husband on our first stay there, 3 nights, June 25th through 28th. Sharon Daly

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharondaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wifi did not work...to get Ice you have to ring the doorbell in the office and wait 10 minutes for them to answer...did not empty my trash or give me fresh glasses and started scraping the paint off the side of the outside of my room at 7am on a Sunday. Do not waste your money!

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed the night and were really pleased. The whole place has a great atmosphere. The women that runs the place is really nice and very helpful. It's location is within walking distance of the lake and some great places to eat. They even had a outdoor fire place with wood to burn. If your a yuppie, maybe not your place. Ill be returning

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacoleather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The owners were extremely nice and accommodating. They let us check in early which was great. The room was very cozy and had a balcony and a pool view. The price was great for Lake Arrowhead and they accepted a one night only check in for the holiday weekend ( most places in this city do minimum of 2 nights only)
The bathroom was a little out dated but had a heater which was nice since it was really cold.
The mattress was hard, I didn't like that... and the walls were thin (we heard our neighbors knockin boots...but we turned on the tv and were fine). The parking was a little snug with our Tundra. Lastly, the rooms didn't have a coffee maker which was a bummer for my hubby. But they did have coffee and pastries in their check in room/lobby for free of course.

Overall we would stay again for a quick getaway!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
0.3 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
4.7 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Arrowhead Lake Inn
Arrowhead Lake Inn
#1 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge

Property: Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Address: 27992 Rainbow Drive, San Bernardino National Forest, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Tree Top Hotel Lake Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing