We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The home was lovely with nice amenities and quiet...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The home was lovely with nice amenities and quiet tree-top vistas”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The reason I did not rate this excellent is that the approach on the street is dangerous with a blind turn and steep incline. Other than that, my daughter and I loved all the home offered and we were impressed with the way everything was organized, including a very informative notebook. The dog run was great for late night 'pit stops' for her dog. We lucked out with gorgeous weather, too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2018
Thanks for the review. Unfortunate that you felt you should take away a star from our home because of a steep incline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sptchbar1
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in a lovely setting”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband, son and grand puppy stayed for two nights in this lovely cabin. It is so well equipped for anything you want to do - cooking, playing or simply relaxing! If you are rained (or snowed) in there are lots of board games and dvds. The tv is equipped for anything you might want to watch at the end of a busy day. The cabin itself is simply lovely and the beds are awesome! My husband and I both slept like babies while there. The location is perfectly located and the owners graciously offer their favorite picks of things to do and places to eat. Our only regret is that we were only there for two nights. Next time we will stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back sometime!
Thank you!
Jessica + Shaun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blindsay2...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful Perfect Skyforest Escape!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Two decks to enjoy the mountain fresh air and watch the birds, the sunrise, the sunset! The house is very clean, with a great set-up for relaxing and entertaining. LouEddies Pizza is walking distance (highly recommend!) but barbecuing and having a glass of wine on the deck outside the kitchen/dining area (and turning on the night "party" lights), also highly recommend. Great location! Comfy bed too! Would definitely return!!! The owners were wonderful too! Thank you Jessica for being so helpful and accommodating with that extra night stay we booked at last minute!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family getaway”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the most amazing cabin! Everything was so clean and well taken care of. The beds were so comfy! The living room is so cool upstairs with the balcony! It was such a great family getaway for us. We really relaxed and there is so much, so close to the cabin to do. Great restaurants just down the road! We will definitely do this again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review Dena! So happy to Host you and thrilled you had a great time and enjoyed our home. Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana U
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Did not know what to expect and this lovely cabin exceeded my expectations from a relaxing atmosphere to feeling right at home due to all the comforts it offered, our dog really enjoyed being outdoors and we felt safe as it was fenced for safety. This place is comfortable and beautiful and makes you feel welcome and right at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!!! Thank you for everything.
Jessica + Shaun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra3120...
Lakewood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everything was perfect. Jessica and Shaun have a piece of Heaven on Earth. The pictures of their cabin are true to form but the place is even more beautiful in person. The cabin is simple yet elegant, peaceful and calming. You can tell they spent a lot of time decorating their place and making it just right for us guests. The small touches, like the soft towels, cozy throw on the couch, the white candles, and the guitar in the corner just add to the peaceful atmosphere. Of course, all the windows remind you of the gorgeous scenery outside, complete with pine trees, leaves and pine cones. My husband and I were absolutely, positively impressed with everything and wanted to stay longer. Walk down the street and have a yummy pizza at loueddies.....sit downstairs, outside on the patio to enjoy the view. We already plan on booking another stay later in the spring . Thank you Jessica and Shaun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery outside, the cleanliness of the cabin, the modern yet rustic design.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you Debra! You were a wonderful guest. Thank you for taking care of our home and for the wonderful review. We hope you do come stay with us in the Spring! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“It exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

When you walk in the door you realize rather quickly that this is someones home, and they have good taste. It is NOT some faux mountain cabin with cheesy carved bears everywhere. I would recommend this home to small families and young couples. The stairs might be an issue if you have knee problems. The sheets, soaps and extras are all top notch. The kitchen is well appointed and they have all the extras like spices, cook books etc. to create a delicious homemade meal. The owner was very pleasant to communicate with and responded to my questions rapidly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Kathy! You were a perfect guest to have and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have you again someday!
Thank you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing