We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great options for special diets”

Mother's Market and Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange County
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great options for special diets”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you are concerned about health, are vegetarian/vegan, have other dietary restrictions, then this is a great location for dining and grocery shopping. The restaurant has a comfortable sit-down area. The staff is knowledgable and patient with special food requests. The juice bar offers delicious and healthy fresh juices, food to go, or even a treat if you want to order a vegan milkshake. The grocery store has everything I need to prepare vegan meals. I shop here often. The only downside is that the store is so wildly popular, it's often busy and crowded. I think Mother's may need a bigger location soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the place to go for herbs and supplements”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Mother's Market has just about anything you could be looking for in terms of herbs, vitamins, and supplements. They carry a wide variety of organic groceries too, which is great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mothers Market Is The Best!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Organic healthy food. Great juiced drinks. Great for anything! Never disappointing at Mothers. Crowds at times and $$$$, but worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monaco-Keller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A blessing!”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

As I travel to this area frequently, I am so glad to have this fantastic "health food" store here - all my favorite brands plus fresh local organic produce, flowers, a hot deli-type bar with vegetarian and non-vegetarian choices including hot coffee and a sit-down area and bulk items. Employees are nice and helpful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I went to this place many times and each time it is great. Breakfast, lunch or dinner are all wonderful. I love the corn bread, the soups, the burritos, the drinks.
I look forward to my next visit. Thank you for the great service too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandalwood_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother's Market and Kitchen also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Woods, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Been to Mother's Market and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing