We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feb 18/19 visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My stays are normally really good as I am in your hotel almost every two weeks. My profile asks that I am on higher floor and away from the elevators. this trip my room was on the third floor but right across from the elevator. The room did not seem to want to cool down even with thermostat at 68.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 643 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

The accommodations were top notch. Very comfortable room and setting makes it easy to relax. Plenty of eateries nearby. Good hot breakfast. Can be a little noisy if there is an event going on at the hotel. Recommend staying on the upper floors for a more quiet stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear dadbeme,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your experience at our hotel; your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to see that you found your accommodations to be comfortable and relaxing, it is truly what we strive for. It is also nice to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary full American breakfast buffet. We hope to see you another time in the near future and thank you again.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the last few years. Always greeted well, clean comfortable rooms, quiet, great free breakfast. Ask for leisure world discount if you can .
Great place.. Comparable to high end marriott.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Califman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay here. Room is large and comfortable and lived the fridge and microwave and coffeemaker and free wifi in room. Complimentary breakfast was a huge buffet including scrambled eggs bacon ans potatoes and super nice chefs. Housekeeping staff was friendly and polite as was front desk and reservations on phone. Highly recommend for its excellent value for the price and its relaxed ambience. I love the lobby where you can relax by the fireside with friends and family. Plan to return soon

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear April S,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor for its excellent value and relaxed ambiance, it is greatly appreciated. It is nice to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and the extra amenities including the mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. We are so pleased to see that you found our team to be friendly and polite, we truly strive to offer the highest quality of service and are thrilled to know we succeeded in that goal with your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you another time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a comfortable and quiet hotel. The internet was fast, and they allow you to connect with multiple devices in your room. The room includes a mini-fridge and coffee maker. In addition to ice and vending machines, they have a sundry shop near the front desk, and you can charge items to your room (handy if you don't have cash on you). The breakfast in the morning has good varieties of fruits, breads, juices, and cereals, as well as hot items like pancakes, potatoes, omelets, sausage or bacon, and eggs. There's also a DIY waffle iron. The hot items are kept fresh. I found the entire property to be clean and well-maintained. Parking is free and easy, and there's restaurants within walking distance if you want to grab a quick bite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear JC C,

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor to let others know how pleasant a stay with us can truly be. It is nice to know you enjoyed the room amenities such as the mini fridge and coffee maker. We thank you for the compliments and feedback on the complimentary full American breakfast buffet, it is a pleasure for us to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your first meal of the day. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We downsized, so we use Ayres as our extra bedroom. We pay for the room and it is cheaper than having a bigger house. Everybody we have stay at Ayres loves the place. It is is the heart of Laguna Woods.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was my first visit as a business traverler and I found the property beautiful, close to the University were I was attending meetings. The staff were polite, friendly, informative and accomodating. The shuttle service was very important and the staff was responsivie and quick to pick-up and deliver. Having not traveled in many years this was a nice introduction back into the travel life.

Room Tip: 235 is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Elizabeth F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our hotel during your business travels. Your kind words are very much appreciated. We are so pleased to see that you found our service to be polite, friendly, informative, and accommodating; it is truly what we strive for. It is also nice to see that the shuttle service helped with the introduction back to travel. We hope to see you another time in the near future and thank you again.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
1.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
655 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
3.1 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
2.0 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Address: 24341 El Toro Rd, Laguna Woods, CA 92637-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range: $159 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing