We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Burbank, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet accommodations.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We really were very lucky to have stumbled upon this hotel. The service was very nice, rooms were exceptionally clean and rooms were in excellent condition. Pool area was nice with a pretty fountain and tables to have breakfast outside, if weather permits. The breakfast was nice, made to order pancakes & fried eggs. Make your own waffles are available too. We really enjoyed the room with pony wall separating the two beds, it gave much needed privacy. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mugspaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    134
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
218
89
48
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great hotel. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly and their morning breakfast is hot and delicious. The hotel is quiet and affordable. The afternoon cookies were extra delicious. They offered shuttle service to local area's which was a great help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Excellent stay! Beautiful building and great service - just a short drive to the ocean. Great breakfast included. Rooms are large and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good restaurants are nearby. Everything was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Mhcady,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a favorable review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. Your compliments of the exceptional service are greatly appreciated. We are so pleased to see that you found the hotel clean and your accommodations large and well maintained. We truly strive to make every one of our guests' stays as pleasant as possible and are so delighted to see that we achieved that goal with your visit. We hope to see you another time in the near future and thank you again.

Sincerely,
Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Room had plenty of pillows, which my wife likes. Very quiet and away from the traffic. Personnel very accommodating and the breakfast was delicious. The front desk had hot cookies where we were there. I wish they had an electric car charging station there, as this would have been an unannounced extra and something that more hotels should install.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaSantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear jaSantana,

It was truly an honor to welcome you as our guest recently. We are so pleased to see that you were able to find some peace and quiet at our hotel. Thank you for the compliments on the complimentary full American breakfast buffet and hot cookies, they are greatly appreciated. Your feedback is very important to us and we will definitely consider your input about electric car charging stations when making upgrades to the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review to let others know about your experience, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Whenever we visit our son in Aliso Viejo, California, we stay at the Ayres Hotel. We stay for many reasons, and certainly proximity is one. More importantly, it now feels a bit like home away from home, as the personnel are all so especially friendly and welcoming. The hotel is always immaculately clean and comfortable, the breakfasts varied and delicious, and the room prices competitive. We had my five year old grandson with us this time, and he was made particularly welcome and like us, loved the special attention of the chef and the delicious afternoon fresh-baked cookies! I'm looking forward to our next visit, and would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: We chose the queen suite with the room divider which was perfect when traveling with a young child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear JDorman,

We are so very appreciative of your visits on several occasions. We truly strive to make every one of our guests' experiences as exceptional as possible and worthy of multiple visits, we are so thrilled to see that we have succeeded in that goal with your visits. To see that you would not consider staying anywhere else when in the area, is so very flattering. Thank you for your compliments on how clean and comfortable your accommodations always are, they are greatly appreciated. We thank you for your feedback and cannot wait to welcome you back once again.

Sincerely,
Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Delightful place to stay, rooms are large and comfortable. All of the personnel are friendly and very helpful. They are quite accommodating and will pick you up from JW airport. The Breakfasts and afternoon cookies are always a hit. It is close to shopping centers, freeways and great restaurants. We stay here often to visit family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenGP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear KarenGP70,

It was such a delight to have you stay with us again recently. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor to let others know what you think of our hotel. We are so delighted to see that you find our service to be of the highest quality, it is truly what we strive for. It is also nice to know you find the location very convenient and a good place to stay when visiting your family and friends. We cannot wait to welcome you another time and look forward to your return, thank you again.

Sincerely,
Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We came here for a church event. We had a group of 70+ people and the staff were very accommodating to our needs. The rooms and everything were nicely laid out with beautiful decor. I would definitely come back with my family or friends next time when I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Jen L.,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your church event; we are so pleased we were able to accommodate your group. Your compliments on the rooms and their decor are so very appreciated. We are also delighted to see that you found our service to be attentive. We hope you will be visiting the area soon to visit family and friends so that next time, we may impress you enough for a 5 star rating. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
1.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
622 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
5.7 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
388 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
3.1 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Property: Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Address: 24341 El Toro Rd, Laguna Woods, CA 92637-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing