We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wonderful fresh breakfast with choices for everyone, Happy Hour was a pleasant surprise and all staff were very friendly. We were concerned that European elegance would be too posh but the hotel was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 648 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

My father was in the hospital and we needed a place to stay at the last minute and this hotel was recomended to us by several people. Was very clean breakfast was wonderfull and staff was notch.I would highly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurine0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Ayres Hotel is great for those visiting Laguna Woods. The hotel offers a special discount when you have business at the Laguna Woods complex (formerly Leisure World). They offer a complimentalry breakfast and the rooms are large and well appointed. We have stayed there a few times and are never disappointed with the hotel and service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyBG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The comfort and service of a boutique hotel at half the price.
The breakfast is not only convenient, but is our first choice compared to local restaurants.
The terrace is open for breakfast in nice weather, a very soothing way to start the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyril L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This Ayres is a short walk from Gate-7, Laguna Woods Village. I have been using the hotel since it was built, and I have tried a couple of others, once. The Ayres’ comforts, class, staff, and extremely nice (free) buffet breakfast dining room put it way above other places I’ve tried in the area. Just across El Toro are a major supermarket, Pharmacy, Office Supply and other businesses. On the Ayres side are at least two restaurants, with countless more just down the street. And yet, the Ayres is a very quiet place. The dining room, used primarily for breakfast, has at least 3 freshly prepared hot items (meat, eggs, and potatoes) and a chef who can prepare custom variations. Juice, coffee, fruits, milk, waffle makers, and great seating round it out. As others have said, the beds are so good that Ayres may sell the mattresses (something like Dream Sleeper Pillow Top).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DougS769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is an elegant, very clean hotel. Rooms are spotless and comfortable, great bed. Breakfast is more than generous. Staff is helpful, enthusiastic and friendly. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was the best hotel I've stayed in. The rooms and hotel and beautifully decorated and the staff did their best to put me in lower floor room with a slider to the beautiful pool and spa. The breakfast is superb. Everything is tasty and fresh and omelets are made to order. I would definitly reccomend this hotel to anyone in Orange County.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
1.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
674 reviews
2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
526 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
387 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Address: 24341 El Toro Rd, Laguna Woods, CA 92637-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range: $139 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing