We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Laguna Woods hotel as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Laguna Woods hotel as usual”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This Ayres is a short walk from Gate-7, Laguna Woods Village. I have been using the hotel since it was built, and I have tried a couple of others, once. The Ayres’ comforts, class, staff, and extremely nice (free) buffet breakfast dining room put it way above other places I’ve tried in the area. Just across El Toro are a major supermarket, Pharmacy, Office Supply and other businesses. On the Ayres side are at least two restaurants, with countless more just down the street. And yet, the Ayres is a very quiet place. The dining room, used primarily for breakfast, has at least 3 freshly prepared hot items (meat, eggs, and potatoes) and a chef who can prepare custom variations. Juice, coffee, fruits, milk, waffle makers, and great seating round it out. As others have said, the beds are so good that Ayres may sell the mattresses (something like Dream Sleeper Pillow Top).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DougS769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    134
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
218
89
48
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is an elegant, very clean hotel. Rooms are spotless and comfortable, great bed. Breakfast is more than generous. Staff is helpful, enthusiastic and friendly. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was the best hotel I've stayed in. The rooms and hotel and beautifully decorated and the staff did their best to put me in lower floor room with a slider to the beautiful pool and spa. The breakfast is superb. Everything is tasty and fresh and omelets are made to order. I would definitly reccomend this hotel to anyone in Orange County.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Ayes recently, and had another fantastic experience. There were a few issues that came up for me (my issues, not to do with them) and they went out of their way to help me resolve them. It was so great.

The hotel has the best beds around, a wonderful breakfast, the location can't be beat (easy access to the beaches, LA, San Diego, Disneyworld, shopping, wherever), lovely decor, great fitness room, clean pool, reasonable rates -- but it's the great staff that makes it exceptional.

I love staying there and high;y recommend it!

Room Tip: It depends on what you like -- there really isn't a bad room. Some people like overlooking the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A great hotel. Helpful staff, very nice rooms, free parking, free wifi all add up to a very good bargain for staying in the L.A. area. I have stayed at a ton of hotels in southern California, and this hotel is at the very top of the heap. I will be staying here again, as well as at any other Ayres property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CecilBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKLEY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed at the Ayres Hotel in Laguna Woods, it was a very nice Hotel, very clean and they served you a hot breakfast too!. This hotel was great, the staff was friendly and they made me feel as if I was home. Not to mention the price, it was very reasonable, you would think you would pay much more for a Hotel like this. I would most definately recommend this Hotel, Great stay for a great price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NORMAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've been to other Ayres Hotels and I love them. Friendly,clean,comfortable,yummy cookies after 5,
and the pool / hot tub area is classy-comfy. I enjoy myself each time. It's one of the larger hotels I've stayed at. I'm hoping to put together a girls weekend in June. A great place to relax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
1.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
622 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
5.7 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
390 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
3.1 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Property: Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Address: 24341 El Toro Rd, Laguna Woods, CA 92637-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing