We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and exceptional comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Lovely rooms in this quiet hotel with great hot breakfast, evening cookies and congenial staff. Located within reasonable drive of Laguna Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 645 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had to book a room at the last minute due to a complicated family emergency. This hotel is a beautiful property from the lobby to the rooms to the exterior. There is classical music piped into the elevator. The soundproofing works. The breakfast included is full service. The staff was really accommodating to our needs which included extending our stay on a day to day basis. The price was a pleasant surprise, too. I recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: I always prefer, and ask for, the quietest room. We were on the 3rd and highest floor. It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Margru -

We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to welcome you to the Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods. I am thrilled to know you found the decor so beautiful and the breakfast so appetizing. We do know that sometimes circumstances provide difficulties to our guests and are always happy to do our utmost to meet any special needs should a guest need to be accommodated in any way. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope you will choose our hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel was first rate. We got everything we needed at the stay there. We got a room with partition so the early riser group can stay on one side without disturbing the night owls. There was a mini fridge and microwave and a small sink in the "kitchen corner". So on days we got back late to the hotel, we can still have a quick decent snack. The hot breakfast was great!!! The staff was very friendly. The fitness center was well equipped. The pool was set up so little ones can stay on the shallow side while my older one can swim in the deeper end. The jacuzzi was bigger then most hotel's. And the hotel is coveniently located with restaurants and grocery stores super close by. We couldn't have ask for a better place to stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms with partition is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katniss W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was a great surprise. The pictures looked great and it was great. When we first drove up the street it led us into a town center, we didn't know what to expect, but as you drove up to the front doors it was great. All dark wood, tons of art, and the staff was great. Our room was spacious and lovely. And there was a free full on breakfast...yum! It was only a 10 minute drive to the beach and was much better looking than the hotels near the beach. We like nice hotels and good food...we got both. Thank you!

Room Tip: There's not much of a view from either side, but the rooms were very nice and actually spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julieanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have now stayed here three times, mostly for business travel. I love it! I would recommend it to anyone and everyone, especially at the corporate rate. My only minor criticisms: Minnie (at the front desk) is not pleasant to deal with by phone; there is no attached restaurant for lunch or dinner; and it is not the best place to stay with small children. (Bathroom sink and beds are too high up and out of reach, but kleenex box, refrigerator, and microwave are well within reach :) ). But all the other amenities and friendly staff more than make up for these minor inconveniences.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandmanProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is one, if not my most, favorite boutique hotels in O.C. Staff is probably the best I have ever experienced and the full well-cooked-to-order breakfast is an added benefit. This last stay, however, they did mess up the reservation and my credit card. If not for Minnie, this could have really upset our visit. She is the best.

Room Tip: First floor poolside are always great and in high demand, but some rooms have build in dividers for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzBookend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very nicely appointed hotel with nice amenities. Wine and snacks at happy hour, fresh baked cookies galore. Very nice ambiance and prompt staff. Hot breakfast in the morning (full breakfast service) with great variety. I stay here every time I come.

Room Tip: They have some suites with jacuzzi tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
1.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
660 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County
3.1 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
6.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Address: 24341 El Toro Rd, Laguna Woods, CA 92637-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range: $130 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing