We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and great! Very accommodating. I don't usually have to stay at a hotel when I come to California, but if there is ever a time, I will stay here again. We were here for a wedding with lots of friends and family and everyone had a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear Debi -

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and your kind compliments. Being told we are the best hotel ever is such a treat for my team as they take great pride in making sure our guests have the most comfortable stay possible. I will be sure to share your remarks with them so they know they are appreciated. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Safe travels,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 643 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

We love this hotel and have been coming for many years. The staff is unfailingly friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The rooms and beds are wonderfully comfortable and I love the fact they have refrigerators in the rooms! We enjoy watching the hummingbirds swim in and drink from the beautiful fountain in the courtyard as we eat their delicious breakfast outside in the courtyard. The hotel is conveniently located for us, for everywhere we go in the area. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else -- seriously, it's our home away from home.

Room Tip: We've stayed in them all -- they're all good, depending on what you need and like.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Martha -

Thank you so much for informing fellow travelers about our hotel and for your continued patronage. I am so pleased that the accommodations, amenities, service and complimentary breakfast consistently allow you a relaxing stay. What a treat to know that we are viewed as a comfortable haven for you during your travels. Please know that we appreciate every visit. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel. The attention to detail showed throughout the hotel. The fantastic breakfast, gracious and helpful staff, and the cleanliness throughout the hotel. If I am ever in the area again, this hotel will be my first choice.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Barbara M -

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have made a guest's stay a comfortable one. The team I am fortunate enough to work with takes great pride in their work, so I will be sure to pass along your comments. Hopefully you will visit the area soon so we will have a chance to welcome you again.

Safe travels,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We have been coming here for many years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. From the General Manager to the housekeeping staff, the staff at the Ayres is simply wonderful: warm, efficient, and always welcoming. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, internet is free, and the breakfasts are generous and satisfying. The Monday-Thursday 'cocktail hour' is a bonus. The hotel is well-situated to the highway and to shopping and only about 20 minutes to the beach. We love it!

Room Tip: Main floor rooms open onto courtyard close to pool, so many families choose these rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear Anne C -

It is such an honor to have you as our guest time and time again. Thank you so much for taking the time to let fellow travelers know of our hotel. I am thrilled that you repeatedly find the accommodations, complimentary breakfast, and other amenities to your liking as our goal is and always will be guest comfort. I am fortunate enough to have a wonderful team at the hotel to work with and will pass along your comments. Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have stayed at other Hotels and this one is the best
becaue the people were very nice .
I could see that they were very willing to help with any thing we needed
also I could see that they have great pride in where they work .
yes the breakfast was very good and the happy hour and cookies was great
I hope they do not change because I plain to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear William W -

Thank you so much for your review of Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods. Your description of the hotel and team is humbly appreciated. We do try to make every effort to ensure guest comfort so it is always wonderful to hear that a guest has had a satisfactory stay and plans to return. We hope to host you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

In town for business. Ask for a room with a view of the court yard and mountains.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrklady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Everything about this hotel was perfection! This was our first stay as we were visiting family in the area. The buffet breakfast each morning was as good as it gets. The decor beautiful and interesting, beds comfy, great location. Near freeway, but not near enough to get freeway noise.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOregon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear JOregon_11 -

Thank you so much for your review of Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods. It was such a pleasure welcoming you as our guest, and I appreciate the kind comments regarding our breakfast, decor and location. Perhaps during your next stay you will have the opportunity to visit Laguna Beach, which is only a very short drive away. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Safe travels,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
1.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
649 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
5.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
443 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.0 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Address: 24341 El Toro Rd, Laguna Woods, CA 92637-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range: $142 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing