We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, drinks and environment”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #6 of 97 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza, drinks and environment”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I go there on regular bases. Their special lunch is awesome. Food is great. If you become a reward member, they send you some promitions. They also have special food every few months. I tried their salmon and steak lobster, both were good compare to their price. In my last visit "t" one of the managers helped me and he was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank raminn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    64
    27
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Been here Many Times... still come back for more!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have really grown to love the selections at BJ's. Many options... and not just Pizza. I have never been disappointed here, or at any other BJ's.
I am however a little confused by the other reviews. Whenever we go to BJ's, it is full, and everyone seems to really enjoy the food. Seems like alot of grumpy reviewers below.
BJ's is NOT a standard pizza place. It DOES however make really good pizza. My favorite is the "Sweet Pig". Lunch time has some great lunch selections. Try the pulled pork sliders with Chicken breast... very good.
When you are not really hungry, you can also select from one of the many items on their reduced calorie section. My mother was very pleased with her choice, and still took some home.
This BJ's, like others, is a large restaurant with lots of seating, both inside and out. It is a chain, but a good one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timshuwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not as great as expected, but ok with huge menu & big portions”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

There's a huge menu, and even a fussy eater like me managed to find something, but the prices are pretty high, especially the drinks! Even more so than in the UK.
I loved the low lighting and layout inside, and the patio was fantastic for a warm evening, but it was incredibly busy both times we went, and it was very noisy inside.
I loved the wedge cut, seasoned fries!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k44durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“If you can't find something you like, you're too picky.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We ate at BJ's twice while in Laguna Hills. It satisfied each time. The menu is extensive and they have a great number of house brews. On both visits, the featured beer was not available. Maybe the brew master took the weekend off. Service was friendly and fast. They know how to handle crowds. All the food was very good. Our large party sampled a variety of food and brews and everyone left happy. Prices are a little high, but average for California. There can be a wait, so call ahead to put your name on the list. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ltcjdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food is average.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful, but their menu is overpriced for what they offer. I would recommend going elsewhere for the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank belltownvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 
Lake Forest, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Woods, Orange County
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing