We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of King's Fish House

King's Fish House
Reserve with OpenTable
King's Fish House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
aliso viejo, california
Level Contributor
135 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I had dinner with friends at Kings Fish House on Friday, June 7th. I had the fried catfish which came with french fries; my friends had the grilled ono fish and sauteed vegetables. We all enjoyed our meals. The service was good; prices were reasonable; location within a shopping mall center - easy end/out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1californiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    94
    31
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dewey, AZ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great sand dabs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

the lobster and sand dabs wer exceptional. Friendly server, am going again I have been to the one in Anaheim but this was so so good

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janine511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This was better A while back but it is OK now.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

They pulled up the price but not quality. It has A good menu and you will pay for it. Some things are ok price wise but many items are too much for what you get.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigFootzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We keep coming back for the great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been coming to this restaurant since they first opened. (12 years?) It has had the same great service and food every time. After all this time it still looks the same they have done a great job of keeping the place up, very clean. We usually eat in the bar (same menu as the dining room) which has a nice open atmosphere and plays great Blues music. They have a great selection of Oysters and fresh fish. The fish is always, always prepared perfect. Also a big selection of sides to go with your meal. Really enjoy the spinach and garlic mash potatoes. My kids love the kid’s meals and enjoy the fresh sourdough bread that comes with the meals. We can really recommend this restaurant and will keep coming back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Swede9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
638 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good seafood, fun bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great seafood chowder, comes with fresh bread. The pricing is a little high but the food is excellent. I usually go to the bar and get appetizers and drinks, enough TV's to watch a game but not too loud so you can have a conversation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank atlagunabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Fish House also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Been to King's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing