We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
san diego
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We made a pit stop at this property on our way back to San Diego and I was pleasantly surprised. I called the hotel earlier with a question and when I checked in the front desk agent remembered our conversation. She made me feel welcome right away. There was a little bistro in the lobby so we ordered some desserts and an appetizer. The servers there were very nice too. The hotel lobby was inviting and the rooms were clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. I wish we were staying another night so that we could enjoy the outdoor pool. I would definitely come here again even just for a weekend getaway. It isn't a resort, but I love that it's super close to Irvine Spectrum.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryze619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time review our hotel and I thank you for your kind comments about our staff and amenities. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    72
    38
    10
    12
See reviews for
41
29
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 738 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for three nights recently. Hotel staff was ultra-friendly and welcoming during my entire stay.
PROS:
Hotel lobby is all new and updated. Nice made-to-order breakfast was nice to have. Drinks in the evening were also nice.
Good location near SNA, Spectrum, etc
Rooms were quiet, no slamming doors (which I loved!)
Nice outdoor pool/patio area. I would have my morning coffee there each a.m.
NEGATIVES;
Hotel is next to the freeway. My room view was the I-5 10 lane freeway
Not really anything nearby, that is, you have to drive to do anything: restaurants, shops, etc.

Overall, this was a nice Courtyard with great staff. I had a good rate which made the stay even better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Brklynrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your nice comments about our staff. Our goal is make sure every guests receives exceptional service. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the all of the new amenities we added during our recent renovation. Our location near the freeway gives our guests easy access to all that Orange County has to offer with many of those attractions being less than three miles away from the hotel such as the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment center, Improv Comedy Club and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. I hope that next time you are in town you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed one night in September after a short cruise and found the hotel very convenient for all points in Orange County. While this is an older Marriott property, it is well managed and maintained. The lobby features a very warm and comfortable layout for anyone, but especially business travelers in the Lobby/Bistro area for a light meal, a drink or to catch up on your email. They also have a dedicated terminal to print your boarding passes without charge. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinfoolSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We hope that you had a great time on your cruise. Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments about the hotel. We hope to you see you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights so got a feel for the place. The staff are friendly and good. The rooms are big, equipped but basic. The food menu is the big let down so apart from breakfast don't plan to eat here. No atmosphere in the lobby or bar area at night if you want to unwind. Serves a nice and comfortable purpose for using as a crash pad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevKentIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments regarding our staff. We are always looking for ideas to improve our customer experience so thank you for feedback regarding the lobby at night. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Loved my stay here this weekend. I was in town to see a concert at Verizon Wireless and 3 of us stayed here and loved it. Clean rooms, perfect location for the venue and really anything around Irvine and Newport Beach. Close to shopping, food, and the staff is fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethano2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. I hope you had a great time at the concert! We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

As far as business hotels go, this one does the job and is close to anything in Irvine you might need. The rooms are ok, bathrooms are dated, and any rooms facing the freeway side will be noisy. The pool area is quite nice though, and the lobby looks rennovated and modern. They really need to do something about the bathrooms in the rooms though, which just don't fit with Marriotts in general or the rest of the hotel. A couple of miles down the road is Laguna Hills Mall, which has a lot of restaurants and shops. Just make a right out of the parking lot and keep going until it is on your right. The driving around there is very confusing and it's easy to get caught up in a bunch of U-turns, trying to find your way around.

Room Tip: Do not face the front, which is the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mnree7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. Thank you also for noticing all the work we have done in renovating the property, we have been getting a lot of great comments about the Bistro and Go Board. During the renovation we did update the bathrooms with new flooring as well as new shower heads, lighting, commodes and artwork to match the most current Courtyard specifications. All of of our rooms are equipped with quadruple paned glass however we do have rooms on the backside of the hotel for those who are very sensitive to noise. The next time you come out I suggest you also try heading to the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center which is only two miles away and has over 30 restaurants and bars as well as well as major shopping venues and the Improv comedy club. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spent last night at this hotel after a wedding in the area. Very nice hotel and welcoming place to come in late. Rooms have been redone as this hotel is older. However, everything is very nice. Lobby is comfortable and the bistro is very clean with good selections. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were in a room with 2 double beds. Good beds as Marriott promises. Used our rewards points and this was great. Made a reservation while on the way to the wedding and everything was in order when we arrived at the hotel late in the evening. This is very appreciated when coming in late and ready to relax. Highly recommended....

Room Tip: air conditioners are noisy but windows open so you can cool the room with near- ocean air while slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redshoes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for you review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you had a great time at the wedding . We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
1.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County

Property: Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County
Address: 23175 Avenida de La Carlota, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-1530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the intersection of the 5 and 405 Freeways, the Courtyard Laguna Hills Hotel is right in the heart of the Orange County business center. We are perfectly situated minutes from dining and entertainment at the Irvine Spectrum and Irvine Meadows Amphitheater, as well as only 50 miles from both Los Angeles and San Diego. At our hotel near the Irvine Spectrum, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect.(R), which serves Starbucks coffee and where you can enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our Laguna Hills hotel lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard(R) technology, providing up-to-date news, weather and local information. Guests at our hotel near Irvine, CA appreciate our smartly redesigned rooms that provide the optimal mix of relaxation and flexible functionality. When downtime arises, soak up the sun at our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Guests can also enjoy free parking at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County Hotel
Courtyard Laguna Hills
Laguna Hills Marriott
Laguna Hills Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing