We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Reviewed September 10, 2011

My one night was just the night of sleep I needed after a long day traveling. The hotel is convenient to the highway (405 and 5) and is nicely renovated. All the comforts one would expect in a courtyard. You may want to avoid the rooms facing the highways if your noise averse, I asked for a far room to avoid the noise of the roads.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmsch344, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thanks flipper, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. For those light sleepers out there please know that all of our rooms have dual paned windows and sliding doors to keep the noise out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

Room beautifully decorated with great TV. Bed was excellent with feather pillows.

Room Tip: Go to Marriott on internet
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwaller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmsch344, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thanks bwaller for staying with us. It seems like everyone is really enjoying our new renovation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

A very modern/updated hotel right next to I-5. Our room faced the back of the hotel so I cannot tell you about noises from traffic/highway traffic. We had excellent service and the front staff is friendly and helpful.

Internet connections in our room was slow. There are computers (4) downstairs to use and printers (all free). The hotel also offers a small area for breakfast/lunch/dinner and I found the breakfasts to be very good and the staff to be helpful and hard working.

Our room was comfortable and clean. Nothing fancy, but we were here for a national softball tournament so we just wanted comfort, quiet and down time when we were not at a softball complex in the area. There are plenty of good restaurants within a 2-3 mile radius. They have a pool and fitness center (we didn't use either so I won't judge the quality).

Four stars.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwbjpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmsch344, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the kind words. I hope you guys did well in the softball tourney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I've stayed at Courtyards all over the country and have always sought them out for consistent quality. The rooms are usually well appointed and I can usually count on a certain level of quiet. This location is no different with two notable exceptions: the towels smelled eggy or downright sour, and the Internet speed was poor.

Have you ever eun towels through the washer but forgot to dry them for a few days? That's how these smelled. I kept throwing them on the floor so I'd get a new set, but they all smelled the same.

Lastly, for a business-targeted hotel, the Internet access speed (both wired and wireless) was reminiscent of the modem days...seriously. Tethering with my phone was faster.

Comparing other hotels in the area, I'd still stay here because it's centrally located and gave me what I want most in a hotel: quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmsch344, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

I am sorry to hear about your experience with the towels and internet. After seeing your review we had a meeting with the housekeepers and showed them your comments. They are now double checking all of the linen that is coming out of the laundry room to ensure it smells fresh. I am also pleased to announce that we are currently installing a new high speed switch which will increase our current bandwidth and speed by more than 5X. Thank you for your comments and for helping us to continue to improve our hotel for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Convenient to the I-5, restaurants within a mile and the Irvine Spectrum is a city within itself! Our rooms faced away from the front of the hotel and were quiet, clean and comfy. The only drawback was the choice of a king bed or double. Seems the double is small for two adults when you're used to sleeping on a california king; no big deal. Great job Marriott!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradise31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmsch344, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Than you so much for staying with us it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

In short, this is about 10 to 15 min away from most of the business parks in the area. There is no shuttle and be prepared to wait in excess of 15-20 min for a taxi to arrive.

The setup of the hotel is the saving grace. The atmosphere is very business traveller friendly. The front lobby is great for meetings and casual conversations. The bistro is nice and has the right size portioned food for any meal bbut of course, it leans more towards the expensive side.

Internet in the rooms is good but can be slow during peak times (I found btwn 5 and 9 pm).

As for the surrounding area, there isn't much. If you want a decent meal or change from the bistro, you will need to walk 6-8 min to find a Coco's and a Carl's Jr. Walk about a mile and there is a Buffalo Wild Wings on the other sidebar the overpass.

If you have a car or don't needto rely in transportation, this is a good hotel. Otherwise, expect to get everything you need at/in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegasvec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I am always a little leary of hotels websites photos of their facilities. The hotel was better than advertised. Upon arrival into the lobby i was warmly greeted by the front desk. The lobby was very nice and had a small restaurant which we ordered a pizza. We sat in one of the updated booths with a personal flat screen Tv in the booth.

The rooms were modern, clean and had a in suite refrigerator. The satellite tv had plenty of channels and most importantly the king size bed was quite comfortable. It was nice to have a couch in the room for us to watch tv from. The couch also was a fold out bed. We stopped in the exercise room which appeared to have have. Nice equipment including free weights. The pool was nice as well. If you are looking for a nice clean and comfortable room at a reasonable rate I suggest trying this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franciscolopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
3.0 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
649 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County

Address: 23175 Avenida de La Carlota, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-1530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range: $119 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the intersection of the 5 and 405 Freeways, the Courtyard Laguna Hills hotel is right in the heart of the Orange County business center. We are perfectly situated minutes from dining and entertainment at the Irvine Spectrum, as well as only 50 miles from both Los Angeles and San Diego. At our hotel near the Irvine Spectrum, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which serves Starbucks® coffee and where you can enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our Laguna Hills hotel lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard® technology, providing up-to-date news, weather and local information. Guests at our hotel near Irvine, California appreciate our smartly redesigned rooms that provide the optimal mix of relaxation and flexible functionality. When downtime arises, soak up the sun at our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Guests can also enjoy free parking at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County Hotel
Courtyard Laguna Hills
Laguna Hills Marriott
Laguna Hills Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing