We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barged in at 9AM & Mgmt laughed & said it was "Policy"”
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We were excited about staying at this quaint, but nicely updated hotel. Then we were awakened by a knock on the door at 9 a.m. by the maid. Even though we began yelling to stay out, she barged in on us in bed. When we complained to management they laughed and told us it was there policy. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bumblebreee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Hills Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 649 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

The hotel is clean, locating in a quiet but freeway access convenient location. The facility is definitely a great value find and very pleasant. Service and staff are excellent. I am particularly thankful for Mr.Roland, the service manager, and Ms.Marguerita, front office personel, who helped made our stay pleasant and possible.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I found this little gem by accident. This motel was near an area where I wanted to stay. I called them on the phone to book my reservation and they were very helpful. The room was very nice. The gardens were lovely. Convenient location to interstate and other attractions. And the price was reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend this motel to a friend or relative.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flanders50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My sister and I stayed here on the travel down to San Diego! It was a perfect find and for the price we paided it was excellent. Cookies when we arrived was lovely, Pool open until 11! No Noise, Resturants and Shopping mall in 2 minutes walk. Lovely, Would use again and again!.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilac2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed here on a visit to see my son in Aliso Viejo.

The rooms are a little on the small side, but the price made it affordable to rent two for our family of four. Beds were reasonably comfortable and the room was exeptionally clean. Someone else mentioned unpleasant odors, but we didn't notice any.

Each of our rooms had two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, and small safe. The safe had plenty of room for our small laptop and miscellaneous items we wanted to lock up.

Staff were fantastic - friendly and really helpful.

The free breakfast was great. There were a variety of cold cereals, coffee, tea, juice, fruit (apples, bananas, grapes when we were there), yogurt, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, bagels, etc. The hotel was full during our stay, and the dining room was crowded some mornings, but not to the point where we had to wait to get our food or find a table. Note that the dining room only serves the free breakfast (no other meals). There are lots of restaurants close by.

The free wi-fi worked flawlessly. There's also a business center with two computers and printers available free of charge - I was able to print boarding passes for our return flight home.

Stay on the garden side if possible - it's a small area flanked by two of the buildings, and it's really pleasant. The rest of the hotel faces parking lots and/or streets. There's a fire station directly across the street from one of the buildings. The front desk person I spoke with when I reserved the rooms actually volunteered that information. I heard the sirens once or twice from our room (garden side) but it wasn't loud enough to be disturbing. The only negative to the garden side is that it's where people go to smoke - there was often someone sitting on one of the benches, puffing a cigarette.

We didn't use the pool during our stay. It appeared to be clean and well-maintained, and It looked pretty crowded in the evenings.

Starbucks and CVS drugstore are also just across the street. A Von's grocery store is not far away. Laguna Beach is a short drive (maybe 30 minutes - we didn't go there directly from the hotel). We went to the Disney parks 3 times during our visit. They're an easy drive up I-5, 25 minutes or so depending on time of day and day of week. We hit significant traffic going there the evening of the All Star game. Angel Stadium is close to Disneyland, and traffic was slow going through the notorious "Orange Crush" near Anaheim.

I have rarely stayed in a hotel where I didn't find something significant to complain about, and this is the only one in recent memory. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twr999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This is a small hotel with simple extras like a good free breakfast every morning from 7-10a.m. Be aware while it is located by a nice mall and the restaurant across the street (BJ's) is amazing, the fire station is right behind the hotel, too. It didn't make a difference to us but others might be upset by the occasional noise.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Stayed five nights at the Laguna Hills Lodge and rented two rooms, adjoining. I booked directly with the hotel and was very pleased with the service and the price. The hotel was very clean and the gardens around the buildings added a really nice touch. Rooms were nicely apppointed, very comfortable and really quiet. The pool was warm and very inviting, spent lots of time in it. When we first arrived the hot tub had a problem but it was fixed by the next day. The excercie room had two treadmills, a recumbent bike and weight machine all in good working order. The staff members were great, very helpful and accommodating, extra towels or blankets no problem,. Need a plate for your lunches it will be sent up. GREAT FOLKS. If your going to be in the Laguna Hills, Laguna Woods area this Hotel is a great choice. By the way awesome barbecue at the nearby Lucilles Smokehouse, we brought a feast back and ate by the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldeagle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
1.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
643 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
6.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing