We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Convenience”
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Value and Convenience”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Found the Lodge on Trip Advisor. Reviewers comments were spot on. The Lodge offers great value. Our garden room in B Block was very quiet, and very clean. Plus an excellent breakfast buffet. AC controls were rather weird being on a timer took some getting used to. All in all, great value in this expensive part of the world.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rjcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    208
    54
    24
    19
See reviews for
234
192
64
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is my second stay. I returned because of the cleanliness, comfort, convenience and price. The rooms are well appointed, bed is comfortable, and location is close to our son's college and many activities. The breakfast "included" makes this a real value. You could spend double the price staying on the coast which is a 10-15 minute drive from this property. I prefer staying in a comfortable, budget minded property so I can spend my dollars elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UNR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Can't get much better, really unless you want to spend a lot of money for a view or something. The location is very convenient with lots of shopping nearby and the ocean is only a few miles away. I slept very well here which is why I gave this place an "excellent" rating - it is so rare for me to actually get a good night's sleep at a hotel! Lovely accommodations. Nice size rooms with fridge and microwave. Breakfast was just right and everyone was friendly. I was pleasantly surprised to have a business area with a printer what worked wonderfully for printing our boarding passes. Thank you to everyone working at this lovely establishment - you all deserve raises!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingwurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was pleasantly impressed with the value at this hotel. It is an older property but very well kept with a beautiful courtyard garden. Splurge to overlook the courtyard, it is worth the few extra dollars a day especially if you will be at the hotel during the daytime. The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway, walking distance to the mall, restaurants and grocery stores. It is also a short drive to the beach and unlike many beachfront properties there was no charge for parking.

The hotel staff was very helpful and the room was well cleaned. Included in the stay was a full breakfast which we did not take advantage of but most of our extended family did and it certainly added to the overall value.

The bed was very comfortable. The only drawback to this hotel is the size of the restroom which is a reflection of the hotel's age. That said, I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard, it is pretty and less exposed to the near-by fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here while on a visit to the Laguna Hills area for the Pageant of the Masters. Check in was easy, and we got a garden view room as requested. The hallway looked a little dated but clean. Wasn't sure we were going to be thrilled with our room. What a surprise! When we opened the door we were greeted by a very clean, very well-appointed room. The bed was comfortable (woke with no backache for the first time in a hotel). We used both the refrigerator and the microwave and were very happy and surprised to have both.

If we had any complaints about the room, it's that the toilet area of the bathroom was itty bitty (though the shower itself was large and the water pressure/shower head perfect). The pillows were a bit thick and large.

The "continental breakfast" in the breakfast room was large, delicious and fresh. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. No complaints whatsoever.

We'll be back often and will always choose to stay at the Lodge.

Room Tip: There can't be bad rooms here. The street is generally quiet. I will always ask for a garden vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerikns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I rate this hotel excellent for value. The rooms are big, comfortable and good. The breakfasts are very good value for this class of hotel. There is a good pool and spar and a nice little gym. There are icemakers everywhere and the staff are excellent. It is situated in a accessible area especially if you can't afford the exorbitant prices of Laguna Beach for their less than adequate hotels. Most of all the price is really reasonable and you can negoitiate with the management if you stay is longer.
All in all I give this hotel the highest rating.

Room Tip: Try to book away from the road and the Fire Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Close to the mall, freeways and restaurants at a very reasonable price, this older hotel has a lot going for it. The staff was professional and courteous, the rooms are clean, and the WiFi is blazingly fast. Need to upgrade their TV and subscribe to HD.
Nice safe choice for the weary traveller.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dellanno31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
1.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
641 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
#4 of 4 in Laguna Hills
99 reviews
6.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Property: Laguna Hills Lodge
Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing