We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baja Fish Tacos

Baja Fish Tacos
Ranked #14 of 96 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
San Juan Cap.
1 review
“Great food experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I use to live in Laguna Hills and Baja Fish was and still is one of my family's favorites. They have excellent food with their Ensenada Style Fish Tacos being the best. Their Salsas in their Salsa Bar are fantastic. The place is always clean with great service. I wish they had one in San Juan Capistrano.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lucnh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I ate lunch the other day. I loved my grilled fish burrito. I like their salsa bar that has marinated onions with lime and oregano. Everything tasted fresh and the place is very clean. I will be returning to try other items.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Omar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Carne Asada Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is one of our favorite places because of the consistent excellent quality of food. We have been pleased with everything we have ordered. Amazed with the great prices for such great food! Yum!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

This fast food restaurant offers many healthy options and the fish tacos are delicious! I also like their enchilada soup. We buy their sauces (guacamole, pico de gallo, etc.) when we make fajitas at home versus making our own from scratch. It's good stuff and very affordable!

Helpful?
Thank Esbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
270 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Greatest bean burrito around + other wonderful food thats quick & delish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We frequent the Laguna Niguel location & are there once a week as there food is quick and delicious! Since I'm a fish, poultry and veggie girl I always get the bean burrito and it's always a great bet that I can't seem to pass it up. But, I'm sure their other offerings are also wonderful since my best friend and husband both also love this place also!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank married&inlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Fish Tacos also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Been to Baja Fish Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing