We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch buffet is awesome”

Natraj Cuisine of India
Ranked #15 of 96 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet is awesome”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Oh how I love this place! I try to get here for their lunch buffet a couple times a month!

I love their pakora. My favorite dishes are the eggplant and the spinach, but honestly I love it all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joshua Tree
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mandala Heaven”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Gracious service, tasteful decor, and nicely-spiced dishes. I especially enjoyed the mandala paintings on the wall of the dining room used for lunch. (A little confusing: there are two dining rooms and they apparently switch off according to the time of day.) I'm no expert on Indian cuisine, but I thought the dishes were thoughtfully prepared. I tried the roasted vegetables for lunch, and went back the next evening for dinner. The raita is good; the garlic naan was outstanding. Try the carrot pudding for dessert!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sensulato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
378 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Not really Indian”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The buffet spread on Sunday lunch was very good. But many of the cuisine was not truly indian in taste. The tandoori was disappointing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay_Khosla, Owner at Natraj Cuisine of India, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Debopam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Here in South Orange County, Indian Food is not at the peak of its popularity, therefore in order to gradually introduce our cuisine to the general public, it is necessary to "turn down" the level "Indian-ness" a bit for our Lunch Buffet as it is indeed catered to the masses. Some people like their food very spicy and flavorful, some people like the opposite; when serving the food on a buffet, you must find a compromise between the two in order to make people happy.

Please join us for our Dinner Service, or you may even order a la carte on your next visit, and we can prepare ANY of our dishes to your specific taste.

Sincerely,
Ajay Khosla
ajay@natrajusa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“takes Indian food to a whole new level”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I went for dinner on Saturday night with a group of hospitality professionals and we all agreed that this was the best Indian food that we had ever had. Unassuming location in a strip mall but the food and service were incredible. Try the Tamarind Mojito, the lamb melts in your mouth and the fish was truly wonderful.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still dreaming of the vegetarian Tikka Masala and Saag Paneer”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Never had such delicious Indian food before or since. The cheese in their Saag Paneer is a memorable experience. The vegetarian Tikka Masala will make you weep that you ever ate the dish anywhere else. Samosas are not their best dish. Gracious, friendly service, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky-daughter-n-law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natraj Cuisine of India also viewed

Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 
Lake Forest, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Natraj Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing