We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another delicious meal”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #16 of 97 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another delicious meal”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We love to visit Olive Garden when we are in the USA as we no longer have them in Ontario, Canada. This location did not disappoint. After a busy day of sightseeing, we (party of 5) located this restaurant for a late dinner. The servers were very friendly and polite. We received the bread and salad fast and they brought a second bowl of salad before we even asked. Our meals were all hot an fresh and prepared exactly as ordered. Three of us had "tour of Italy" and the other two had versions of fettucine alfredo. We left the restaurant for the drive to our hotel very satisfied. Thanks Olive Garden for another great meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank battlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    31
    20
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Almost kid size portions!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Olive Garden use to be the place to go for Italian. Even before we had a family, my husband and I were fans of Olive Garden. Although it was not the cheapest place to go for Italian, it was reasonable because the portions were generous. We could always take home part of our dinner for lunch the next day. But now, the portions are so small, almost kid size portions, and for so much. When you factor that in, food here is quite expensive. You really have to fill up on the salad to fill full. The last time we went there, we decided it wasn't worth it anymore. Too bad really, it use to be one of our favorite places to go.

The other thing is sometimes it gets too loud in there. We could hardly hear each other from just across the table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camellia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
“Poor service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Everyone is like 12,and they stand around and giggle about Facebook statuses and weekend plans. Ugh. Forget about the manager caring either. No more corporate restaurants for us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joleen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Woods, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

You simply cannot beat the soup and salad for lunch which is unlimited and excellent. The menu is varied; and service is normally good but the food is
OK. Considering the type of restaurant they do a fairly good job at a reasonable price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank arnold s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“mediocre”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food isn't Italian - it's just glued together pasta with a chicken breast.
Plenty of oil and garlic thrown in - but the service was slow, food mediocre, and there is no reason to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing