We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pricing”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Elephant Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Elephant Bar and Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pricing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Even for Happy Hour the beers were a "tad" steep and the wonton appetizer (fried) was way over priced. The creamed chicken entree was of good portions, but lacked taste. Service was good and will go back to try other entrees and appetizers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FRESNO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unsatisfied”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went to dinner prior to a concert. It was withing walking distance from our hotel. The food was good, but there were so many little bugs around our table, it might have been the lighting but it was hard to enjoy the food. Then we went to the bar to order a shot, and noticed the bill said 3 drinks @ $6 for a total of $24. My friend made a comment to the bartender, letting her know that wasn't adding up and she said the alcohol was a $1 more....really?A shot? and why isn't showing up on my bill? Just be mindful of your bill.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JENNIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent service, wonderful menu, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great atmosphere, excellent welcome and service and very clean. I had the sirloin steak, with a lobster tail and wood-fired jumbo prawns... it was delicious, except the steak was just a little tough, but very flavorful... it came with a side order of asparagus, and sweet potato casserole. My hubby had the larger sirloin steak with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus, which he also enjoyed - he had most of my sweet potato casserole too ! lol

The hotel we stayed at gave us a coupon for a free appetizer, so we enjoyed the hand coated coconut shrimp with a tasty thai sauce for dipping. It was delicious. After all that we didn't have room for dessert, but it also looked scrumptious.

I'd definitely go back again, next time we're in Laguna Hills.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gia625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fairly good food and service for a place to spend a casual evening. There are quite a few things to select from the menu. Like a lot of restaurants in California, they try the typical west meet east theme. Not the best Asian fusion, but tasty enough to be pleased. If not, well presented deserts will make up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XiaLosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Elephant Bar - great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have eaten he dozens of times over the years and they never disappoint. They do a good job of refreshing the menu, add g new dishes. My wife's favorite is the baked trout. I'm a hamburger guy and they have the best. They will also exchange their great fried rice or the white or brown that normally comes with some meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing