We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
beach day

always gorgeous crescent bay is so fun to take the entire family. Be careful with the littles ones... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2018
Excursion16479584555
One of my favorite beaches in Laguna

Laguna Beach has so many great little beaches to go to but this is one that I find pleasing year... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2018
Douglas C
,
Irvine, California
Read all 159 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Laguna Beach
from $155.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
124
32
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
32
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local neighborhood gorgeous scenery tide pools on the rocks whale watching steep walk hidden beach public art my favorite place great beach sea creatures summer months nice walk the cliff sunset picnic waves
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 159 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This beach and the park over-looking it are one of the most scenic spots in Laguna Beach. The park has great views of the coast and the beach is very good.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank marcnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Love this beach! The walkway down to the sand is not as steep as some of the other beach steps are in Laguna and there are bathroom facilities available. Great for a family day at the beach!

Date of experience: November 2012
2  Thank SailAway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great family and dog friendly beach. We love going here and bringing a picknic lunch with friends. We can sit out her forever. Its a little bit of a steep walk if you are older, you might want to consider this first.

Date of experience: June 2012
1  Thank Stacy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We went here to snorkel. The surf was a bit big but still got to see some stingrays and other fish. I didn't like the undertow and riptide action, and the shorebreaker waves are not very good for body boarding, but the kids had a good time fighting the surf. Very picturesque, nice beach, well kept. Yes, fairly crowded because it is not a very big space.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Pauldrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Even during the week this beach was seriously crowded, but I can tell why. The surf is big and strong here and can be a little scary. The breaks can get at least 10 ft. and they're on the shore, so you can tossed around quite a bit. If you don't mind the crowds and are looking for fun in the surf, it's a great place! Keep a close eye on the kids.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank aklindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews