We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is hoppin'!!”
Review of Orange Inn

Orange Inn
Ranked #11 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place is hoppin'!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Remember the tag line that IHOP made famous a while back? Come hungry, leave happy. Well, O.I. has taken that to the next level. This place was fantastic! There is always a line, hardly any inside seating, and it's a pain to navigate through the place but you'll have the best breakfast on your trip.

The staff is friendly and non-intrusive, the prices are very reasonable, and the food is absolutely delicious. Not sure what else you could ask for from a casual dining joint. We liked it so much we went back for breakfast the next day. We were only in Laguna for 2 nights otherwise we probably would have gone back a third time, or fourth, or....

I highly recommend the chili cheese and avocado omelette. If you like Mexican food, this start to the day is definitely for you. Comes with pico de gallo and sour cream to smother that amazing omelette as you savor the taste of Mexico. Not spicy, just super tasty. Also had the chorizo, egg, and cheese breakfast burrito and it was much the same. Never had potatoes in a breakfast wrap before, but mark my words, this won't be the last time. Both times I had the smoothie because it was definitely worth repeating as well.

Don't miss this place!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doughboy_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    91
    23
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious casual food with great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Don't miss this nifty little historical place for breakfast or lunch - very casual. I don't know what happened here as the food has become terrific unlike prior decades. It used to be easy to get a table, but no longer. Don't miss the chocolate chip cookies.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trvelingtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite Laguna breakfast spot!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We've traveled to Laguna twice this year. Discovered Orange Inn on our first visit, and it was the first place we went to on our second visit. Good coffee is a tough find in Laguna and they drip a decent cup. However, the baked goods and breakfast burritos are a hit. Don't listen to all the haters regarding how small the place is. That's a big part of the draw for us. Love the cozy and packed atmosphere. Makes it special! This is a MUST VISIT! Try the Orange Inn smoothie.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaddy_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Cramped for breakfast but the food was excellent!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stopped at Orange Inn for breakfast one recent morning and had an excellent meal. Mind you there's only 7-10 tables inside and everything is very casual. So don't expect 5 star cutlery and service! If you want very good food at reasonable prices, outstanding coffee and friendly staff then stop by Orange Inn. We will return!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank parisienfoodisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun and funky”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great food, great location, just be patient and enjoy the vibe! Fresh flavors and great prices. The brownies are particularly addictive!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfiend1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Inn also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Orange Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing