We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee in town and a lot more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange Inn

Orange Inn
Ranked #11 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
355 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in town and a lot more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

First day at Laguna Beach so I decided to have breakfast here this morning. The coffee (just plain black) was very good and they have plenty of fancy ones if that's your pleasure.

Great selection of baked goods which I was able to resist and have the breakfast sandwich, which was very good, and good for me with sprouts and fresh avocado, a nice pair with the egg. Very tasty. Next time I getting the breakfast burrito, which sounds even better.

Very local place, but comfortable if you want to read the paper and plot your day in Laguna. It was a relaxing breakfast and I'm going to return soon, maybe tomorrow!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    87
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast before we started a busy day of vacation activities. The coffee was great. Loved the smoothie. I can say enough about the orange muffins. They were so good we bought a couple to take with us for a mid morning snack. Service was great. Will stop here again for sure.

Helpful?
2 Thank railroadrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Local's favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Most travelers learn over time to ask the LOCALS, "Where do you grab a bite to eat?" Answer: Orange Inn! Great food, great price. Not fancy. Nuff said

Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great servicce and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Really easy access and great coffee and food. Keep in mind the later you wait to go the more crowded it gets.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CAChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“throwback to old Laguna breakfast dives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

most everything is great; emphasis on fresh and natural. Do not order a hamburger...this is not the place for it. Grilled chicken on salad outstanding.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Inn also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Orange Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing