We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast burrito is exceptional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange Inn

Orange Inn
Ranked #11 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Breakfast burrito is exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a cute and comfy breakfast place right near the beach. The breakfast burrito is awesome. Fresh orange juice is worth a try.

Convenient breakfast place if you want somewhere cheap. It's across the road from the Holiday Inn which is handy.

Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hkj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    87
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A year later - still good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Travelling to LB once a year for 35 years, we have eaten in lots of restaurants (some of gone and new ones have arrived) but this is only the second time we have gone to the Orange Inn. We
returned this year because my husband thought their egg salad sandwich was the best he'd ever had and craved another. They do serve the BEST coffee. The sandwich wasn't as good this time but still ranked high. The food is fresh and tasty. The place is "cool" and great location on S.
Coast Highway. Have recommended it to people driving from LA to San Diego as a super spot
to stop for breakfast or lunch. Some of the employees (the ones mostly in the back) are fabulous but each time the girl at taking the order has been surly which spoils it a bit and meant I couldn't give it a 5. Maybe next year because we'll be back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karlowsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

great friendly place for breakfast, great food, awesome employees
steps from the beach would definitely eat here again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank timgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsfeab
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cute and good coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cute place. Right across from Holiday Inn and a bunch of other hotels. Great place to grab a sandwich and walk down the stairs to the beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gsfeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“THE BEST FOOD - and I'll drive 20 minutes for their sandwiches.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This old cottage home converted to a cafe is OUTSTANDING. I cannot think of any other restaurant (no matter what the cost) that compares to the fresh food, homemade soups, fresh fruit smoothies, carefully prepared breakfast burritos, amazing burgers (and a lot more...!) this place is known for.

I refuse to order anything but the chicken sandwich. It never fails to complete me! The chicken is not deli meat; it's freshly roasted each day, moist, tender - and thinly sliced to perfection. The House Specials sound so delicious...pumpkin lentil soup, hearty vegetable soup, BBQ burgers, smoothies, burritos, etc.

Come here for breakfast or lunch. No one will be disappointed. I cannot see anyone issuing The Orange Inn a bad or sub par rating. It just is not possible.

Oh and the pricing?? Why would you eat greasy fast food when this place is across the street?! It's healthy, everything is made to order, no preservatives, much is organically grown, fresh fruit smoothies, add ins, freshly roasted turkey, and on and on!!!

You will be missing out if you pass up this cute cafe. Very casual (beachwear even) atmosphere.

The people who work here are the nicest you'll come across. And I do believe the owner cooks most of the dishes himself! He pops out here and there, always saying "hello, how have you been?". Mist down to earth people and place.

If you go here, please note you saw my review. I'd love to know what other peoples comments are!!! Also would like to know what you ordered :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redgreen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Inn also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Orange Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing