We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view”

Greeter's Corner Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This restaurant gives you a small town feel with a great view of the beach. We sat outside on a cooler morning and appreciated the heaters. The prices for the breakfast options were higher but the serving sizes were large. Our server was friendly and prompt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deonna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    64
    62
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Location - average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

For a late Sunday breakfast, you are in the middle of a cool Art show, next to the beach, great people watching. Service was average as well. Missing some of my favorite breakfast items like hash browns (the potatoes were bland and sliced), nothing special on the food. No bisquites and gravey or chicken fried steak, everything was on the healthier side, so if that is what you like, you get some healthy choices, but there are even better places in Laguna beach for healthy
The apple cinnamon pancakes was lots of unpeeled apple, little cinnamon.
But the day was nice and we were in no hurry. Once they took our order the service was fast and they stayed on top of my coffee cup.

Prices were definitely at tourist levels

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lost_bobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
236 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Skip this...unless”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

you want a good view of the beach from the restaurant's outdoor seating.
1950s style restaurant; the inside smells from the disinfectant stuff that is thrown about in the men's room; the menu is very, very ordinary; the service is ok.
There's more to Laguna.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nurealam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I like this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I always (5 times) eat here when I am in Laguna....lunch or breakfast. This would not be the place to go if you wanted an epic dinner on the beach...but very good food, great service, and a great view when you sit outside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

It is right in the middle of Laguna Beach. There is a patio and inside tables where you can see the beach. American food with normal prices and quick service. Casual, nothing fancy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickBigBear_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greeter's Corner Restaurant also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Greeter's Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing