We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Koffee Klatch

Koffee Klatch
Ranked #92 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Place to Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Not a European style coffee house but has a nice, funky beach vibe. Quite different atmosphere day as opposed to night - tourists, locals and students relaxing in the morning but more of a slightly cliquish social gathering at night. We've had good breakfast, coffees and pastries - not high end but hey, you're in Laguna, relax and enjoy. Usually one of our first stops when we hit town...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank f1stserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Intimate Coffee House - feels like you're in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

BEAUTIFUL coffee house that we found years ago and make it a point to visit EVERY time we go to California. I love that it is within walking distance of our favorite Inn, Casa Laguna. If you want to just relax, sit and watch people and drink coffee DEFINITELY check out this wonderful place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dianeoffutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
“Too slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Service was very slow they don't seem to care. Their drinks are great but their customer service is pretty bad.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Breakfast couldn't be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

cute place with great coffee options and some of the best oatmeal and fruit bowls I've ever had. Bagels toasted and I know they have more options like eggs, but we didn't try that. It was nice to sit in the side patio with little tables, chairs, and little sofas. Quite a place with decor and character for a coffee shop - it was great!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 360pas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fair Coffee & B-fast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We wanted this to be a good experience, and the atmosphere is fun and unique. However, service at the counter was lack-luster, the coffee was fair. We ordered a simple breakfast meal, and it was less then average. A turn-off was allowing dogs In the cafe itself and on the furniture and even jumping up to get treats by the main counter. Umm..that is gross, hope there weren't pets in the kitchen? So, wanted to be supportive and rate it well, but just can't.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gregsfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koffee Klatch also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Koffee Klatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing