We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Dinner!”
Review of Romeo Cucina

Romeo Cucina
Ranked #43 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Italian Dinner!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We bought a coupon on restaurant.com and I'm so glad we did! Romeo Cucina is great! We had a superb Italian dinner here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Don't miss this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    49
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Our food was great. The atmosphere was good. The service was good, but not very friendly!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 816cherylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great ambience in the heart of Laguna”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have been eating here for years. Went last night with my husband and kids and we all enjoyed it. The decor is warm and full of beautiful art. There is always good music playing, often live. The waiters are terrific, especially Sergio. And the food is THE BEST! Even basic angel hair pasta is amazingly good. They have some wonderful pasta with seafood dishes. Pizzas, salmon, salads, soups. A kids' menu. All three of my kids loves their dishes. Good wines. And the desserts (esp. the gelati) are incredible. A wonderful bar. Outdoor seating on Broadway with fire/heat lamps. Reasonably priced too. My favorite place to eat in Laguna

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanClementeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Bravissimo!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have been to this restaurant several times and are never disappointed! We live in LA and have been known to drive to LB for the day just to dine there. Everything is fresh and made on the premises. Great food, ambience, service, entertainment. This place has it all. My favorite dish is the orrchiette with roasted vegetables and the fried calamari. My daughter loves the gnocchi and homemade bread. Even the Caesar salad which is available everywhere, is outstanding. Great dressing, freshly grated reggiano parmesan and homemade croutons. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great italian”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Gat Bread and Spread, pastas and salads. Never dispoints. They have two loactions.

Helpful?
Thank JWF721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo Cucina also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Romeo Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing