We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and fish tacos”

The Cliff Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Whether you’re looking for a relaxing lunch, a fine dining experience or a venue for that special occasion, we have it all with a panoramic 180 degree view of the ocean. Oceanfront, open-air dining and cocktails are available daily at the spectacularly-situated Cliff Restaurant in the quaint Laguna Village artist community at 577 South Coast Highway in Laguna Beach.
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great view and fish tacos”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Best view in Laguna for a nice dinner. Fish tacos were fantastic and a good selection for kids. Definitely recommend and will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dallas016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    302
    87
    28
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good view, decent food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Gorgeous sitting area with full view of the Pacific and bay. Efficient service, and pretty good cafe food. Sandwiches and basic seafood dishes are done nicely. A little pricey for the food, but hey, the rent must be sky high with such a view!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MVW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
319 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Beat expectations”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Frequently places with this advantage, great, great view, disappoint on the food side because they don't need to. So being hungry we went not expecting much. Food is not superb, but is very satisfying. Calimarri steak was pretty good and southwest chicken wrap was also good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We visit from MN occasionally and The Cliffs is a MUST for us! The view is the best! We typically stop for the sunsets! Amazing! We also enjoy the fire pits in the bar area before we sit on the deck for our meal! They have outdoor heaters so you are never cold! You can hear the surf crashing while you enjoy your fabulous meal! This time the service was the best!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Cliff, Laguna Beach Ca”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visited Laguna Beach for the day and wanted to find a place seaside for lunch. Found this place and it was busy so I tried it. I had a lovely seat where I could see and hear the ocean. Food was just okay but maybe I just didn't order correctly. Beautiful place to sit and have lunch. Met some very nice people at the table next to me that eat there all the time so I would probably give it another try if I am in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sara03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cliff Restaurant also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Cliff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing