We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa del Camino(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Shores(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
215
215
60
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
215
60
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcourtyard poolralph's grocery storeupgraded to a suiterooms facebottled waternice poolreception areano elevatorsan diegoper daywithin walking distanceparking feelocation is greatshops and restaurantspageant of the mastersart galleries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 534 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn the last weekend in Sept. We had a horrible room at another hotel and Michael at the front desk was wonderful and organized a couple of rooms for us. He was so helpful and kind. The rooms were nice (maybe a bit small), but the courtyard with all of the beautiful plants and flowers made up for it. The pool is salt water which was fantastic. The hotel is located within walking distance of everything and it is quiet in the rooms. There is a awesome breakfast spot across the street with great coffee, homemade pastries, and yummy eggs. Ralph's market is next door and Taco Bell for a quick burrito is across the street. The beach is just a quick 5 min. walk away. We absolutely loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Upstairs overlooking the pool is the best!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdaSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Used Priceline and received a great deal. Had some concerns but that went away quickly. Older hotel with great charm and the location was perfect. Concert at Verizon to see DMB and quick trip home on the toll road. Good food down thr street at the Beach House and good view

Room Tip: Uppoer level rooms seems to have easier access from outside or lower floor at pool level and may have more traffic. Still nice place
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flynirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was travelling with 2 teenaged girls and we had great and caring service from the friendly and helpful front desk staff and the cleaning personnel. The room was perfect with a separate toilet and shower/ sink area which was key for getting ready to do anything with teenaged girls. Our room opened onto the beautiful flowered courtyard where there were gazebos, a pool, and many cafe tables and chairs for quiet evening visits. The location couldn't have been better. We were across the road from the beach where you could walk all the way along to the main beach while enjoying the ocean. The Holiday Inn is also across the road from a large store selling groceries and anything else you may have forgotten to pack. It is situated on the main strip for all of the great restaurants and many shops. There is a great breakfast spot right across the road. The parking was reasonably priced compared to other places we stayed on our trip to California. There were buses/trollies for free transportation around town if you did not feel like walking. We had a fabulous experience and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeptrack, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear cathy M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Laguna Beach. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

After a poor check-in experience - turning up before 3pm does seem to really offend them - we had a great 5 night stay. Rooms are pretty spacious and comfortable. Pool area is quiet and attractive, good pool. Easy access to beach and restaurants, no problem with parking, and the free drinks and popcorn were a great touch.

We had a room at the back but the ones near the restaurant may be noisy.

Good hotel for a beach vacation, just don't arrive early

Room Tip: Room at the back to avoid restaurant noise
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mills-tours002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is lovely. There was a mess-up with our room from the company we booked with but the manager was fantastic- he upgraded us to a suite which was lovely, and didn't charge us anything like the full price, so we were happy. The suite was lovely & the bathroom mazing with a jacuzzi bath, and a we could just see the sea from the veranda outside the room.
The reception staff were very friendly, helpful & efficient. There was free popcorn, fresh lemonade, cans of coke, bottle of water, tea & coffee to help yourself to in reception. All the rooms in the hotel are facing over the swimming pool which is saltwater but warm & clean. The pool area is beautiful.
The rooms were clean but a little dated- almost antique style furniture. Its not a modern Holiday Inn. The car parking is extra but only $12/day & self-park right next to the hotel.
There is a fridge, microwave, coffee machine in the room. One thing to note is there is no lift !! Unless you can walk a short flight of stairs its probably not the place to come to.
A fantastic supermarket that sells everything across the road (inc fresh fruit which can be hard to find in stores!). We took food (breakfast, lunch & dinner) back to the hotel. There is a lovely restaurant in the hotel which does a great dish of calamari, also does breakfast but we were room only. Its not cheap to eat at the hotel but its busy at night & obviously a popular place for dinner. You can get drinks too- a Mojito by the pool was refreshing.
Laguna is not party place- there places to eat, lots of art galleries, a few clothes shops etc but that's about it. The lovely sandy beach is good for surfing and just a 2minute walk across the road from the hotel, down some steps. if you want to chill with a good book, come here. For us it was a lovely end to the holiday and great place to relax before the flight home ( LAX is about 1hr drive). Holiday Inn Laguna was one of our favourite places during our trip.

Room Tip: The suites have a lovely view of the pool & face south.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cejob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews